We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Johnson City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Everything was clean and well taken care of, couple complaints were the a/c wasn't very consistent it was either to hot or to cold and the room seemed to have new carpet and the smell was pretty intense when you walk in. Staff was great and the beds were comfy what more can you ask for. I didn't really notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0urtney00
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Courtney, after we finish the renovation the whole hotel inside and outside will look a lot better. We are also installing wall mounted thermostats to better control the air and heat just like you do at your home. Thank you very much for you 4 Star review of your recent stay with us and please plan on staying with us...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016

In Johnson City on business. Facility shows its age. Undergoing remodel, but seems like an 80's environment. Restaurant was dark. Breakfast menu was typical stuff ( eggs, bacon, sausage etc.) My reservation was through a company travel agency but the front desk wound up charging it to my card. Had to deal with front desk clerk who didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyskippy
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Sparkyskippy, thanks for taking your time and reviewing us about your stay and rating it 3 Stars. You are correct in the fact that we are undergoing a major multi million dollar renovation. Things will be "a lot" better between now and the end of February. Please come back and check out the new Holiday Inn.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Older property so rooms are on the smaller side, not their fault. Painters and drywall people all over the parking lot (and taking up good parking spots too), all over the lobby, in the elevators, and all over the 6th (top) floor. Maybe they should be expected to give way to the customers, obviously they are contractors and into their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roomseller59
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Roomseller59, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about the clean rooms, nice pool and efficient front services. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback about the unreliable...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was perfect. The staff especially Amy at the front desk are excellent. She assisted me with faxing important papers that needed to be sent right away. She showed me the customer is very important to the hotel. Thank you for the nice accommodations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
Ken P, Regional VP at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that Amy at the front desk was able to assist you. All of us agree that Amy is great!. We certainly hope your plans include staying with us again, and again. Hope you have a great summer.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Hotel states "remodeling".... some rooms are OK, however, of the 3 rooms we stayed in at this hotel in a months time, only 1 was decent. Be aware of poor performing AC units, smelly rooms, worn out mattresses. We only stayed here because we had a dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryanNorma
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear BryanNorma, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the conditions of the rooms, specially its amenities. I regret that this has negatively impacted your overall experience with us. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and rest assured that your comments will be used to consider...

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel. I was disappointed. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for over a year now and we did not see any improvement. The staff at check in was very friendly. We did ask for a room change so we could have a better view, but were told there were no other king rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Rita G, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the ongoing renovations. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience...

Watkins Glen, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016

awesome place to stay rooms are clean and spacious, the food is excellent and the help are very friendly and professional and have great knowledge of the surrounding area with great recommendation's for the area food and attractions to visit. manager Mike is a wealth of knowledge friendly and very professional, goes above and beyond to make your stay like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foot1952
Ken P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

We thank you for your awesome 5 Star review. We thank you for your great comments on the restaurant food and especially the hotel staff professionalism. Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn and the staff and I thank you so much for staying at this Holiday Inn. Hope to see you again!

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Lady at check in was very friendly and helpful with restaurants etc. The room was fair, not really what was expected with The Holiday Inn name. The room had black pet hair on the carpet and in the bathrooms. It had not been vacuumed very well. Thank goodness we were not in the room allot or I would of had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylas9397
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear tylas9397, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. We are glad to know that you appreciated the staff and location of our hotel. However, we would like to apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us, especially with the room condition. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The room itself was fine - relatively large space. Sheets were a bit worn and had those fuzzy thread pills that occur when fabric has been washed a lot, but the beds were generally comfortable. Rooms appeared to have been mostly updated, but common areas in the hotel (hallways, lobby, elevators) were quite a bit more dated. The worst part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluepig1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear bluepig1, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the comfort of our beds. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our sheets, common areas, and especially your check-in experience among the others. I would like to apologize...

Harborton, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Needed some upgrading, but a good value for the level of the hotel. Comfortable stay, staff was not as accommodating as one would expect, but it was still not a bad experience. For the money, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Ava G, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
5.0 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
517 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
233 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
423 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Conference Center:·Located just minutes from Science Hill High school, ETSU,and Milligan ·College, Wing Deer Park·Nearby Cinemas, Shopping & Dining·Full Service with Restaurant, Lounge & Room Service·Interior Corridor Rooms with free WiFi·Pet Friendly. Please contact us to see about our special room rates for your group, convention or business. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnson City

Address: 101 West Springbrook Drive, Johnson City, TN 37604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: RM403 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Johnson City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Johnson City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the interstate side and didn't know it until I looked out the window.”
 of 5 bubbles Henry82, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait till the remodel is done.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparkyskippy, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Again, after renovations I would definitely return.”
 of 5 bubbles Roomseller59, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators, check out AC and mattress upon entering your room.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanNorma, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing either the mountains or the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 143brendar, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5