We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$60*
US$63*
US$60*
US$63*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
 Click to rate
Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just needed to take a break from my long drive from Maryland to Memphis and this hotel was perfectly located for my purpose. And I made sure that I booked a Suite so that the quality of my sleep would not suffer. My room was clean and neat and was well made up. The shower pressure however, could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksriram_05
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't prepared to have non-carpeted rooms, breakfast wasn't worth the effort. But, they did open the room for us and another couple to play cards. Nice to be close to the interstate and not hear it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management.

Flint, mi
Reviewed 1 week ago

This red roof isn't the typical 1980's design you see at most red roof locations. This hotel looks like it was once an older Country Inn and Suites hotel. If your room is on the second floor (like mine was) be prepared to haul your stuff up a flight of stairs. The corridor was 78 degrees and the room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope...

Webb City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Although still a good bargain, the facility is in generally poor condition. Rooms show a good deal of wear and are generally substandard in appearance. Beds were fine. The staff was relatively friendly, but poorly trained and less than competent. Wireless connection (never really high speed in motels) had such limited bandwidth that it registered well under 1mps. Breakfast options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we use this information to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Good value for money. This hotel is located in a nice area just south/east of Knoxville, just off the I-40 freeway. Still, we were pleased that we heard no road noice inside our room. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. We always wonder whether the upholstered furniture in hotels is ever cleaned or sanitized. Bathroom was obviously not brand new,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiamPl
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

hitandrun08
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I have previously rated this place very highly during weekday stays and have stayed here probably 30 or more times in the past 7 years. However I can no longer recommend anyone staying here at any time under the new owner/management who apparently allows the type of rowdy activity at this place until the drunkards finally pass out (or get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hitandrun08
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Kind Regards,...

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We needed a place to stay to break up the drive from WI to Hilton Head and had a pleasant experience here. With AAA discount the rate was $62. Beds were comfortable, nice to have laminate flooring instead of usual dirty hotel carpet and staff was friendly - didn't look like a "cheap" hotel on the inside. Breakfast was minimal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBGIRLGreenBay_WI
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Red Bud
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I liked that the room has laminate flooring rather than carpet. Knowing that other pets have probably been there appreciate the flooring. The room and beds were very nice and the bathroom was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris L
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Passing through on our way north so just needed a place to crash for the night. This was my first (and probably last) stay at a Red Roof. Positives: location (right off highway), pets stay free, fridge in the room, room was clean. Liked the faux hardwood floors vs. carpet in the room. Negatives: As I entered the lobby, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiLand
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

For the money in this area it's a good value. We are traveling with 3 dogs and they don't charge anything for them. Pet friendly rooms and a nice exercise area too. We got a coupon from the Tennessee welcome center on the freeway saved a few more dollars. It seems as though the service is a bit slow in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saunt082472
ManagementTeamGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
181 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: RM289 - RM362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Phenix City, Alabama

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get near the vending machines. People are noisy.”
rogersK8617EH, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed sheets before settling in (are they clean?)”
flintjarvis, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it on the weekend.”
hitandrun08, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
NikkiLand, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room over front desk seemed more private”
saraaZ1980SG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
CancelonUS$63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates