We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Oquossoc
Reviewed 14 March 2015

My wife and I were passing through Knoxville and needed a one night stay....booked a room at Red Roof and we were please with the room....clean, plenty of room....and the continental breakfast was more than adequate (waffles, muffins, yogurt, cereals, coffee, juice)....but the best part was their service. We mistakenly left a bag and cell phone in the room...they called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RangeleyCruiser
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear RangeleyCruiser, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you and your wife stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stopped here while traveling through area. Friendly front desk staff. Free breakfast was good. Room was affordable, clean, comfortable, nice shower head with power options, non-smoking and NO smell of smoke, this hotel met all our needs. Nice appearance inside and out, It has a neat wood staircase in entrance. Would definately stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your feedback about your visit. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will continue to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Red Roof...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

When we arrived on Thursday, February 26th the very first problem we encountered were the towels. We reserved the room for four adults and there were only three towels, so we phoned the front desk and all we got was attitude from the most unfriendly female front desk agent I've ever met. They don't have extra pillows and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 984mattyd
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback. We are very sorry for all the problems that you incurred at the hotel. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We use guest feedback...

Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

My children and I needed to get out of the house bc of the snow. The beds were comfortable, the pool was a welcomed distraction although it took about 15 minutes for us to adjust (could be warmer). TV was decent. Heat worked. Worst part was the bathroom ... specifically the toilet. It basically wouldn't flush by just pushing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tngator69
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are very sorry about the problem with the bathroom. We will be sure to pass that on to our maintenance staff. We value your feedback. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 5 February 2015

When a weary traveler phones this location, a kind, welcome, knowledgeable voice answers (not a voice prompt) and reassures that yes, the room is available & awaiting one's arrival. Upon arrival, there is a gracious welcome that is not too much, not too little, but just right. This location is not new, but it is clean. It was simple for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Kay S
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are so glad you felt so welcome at the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We value all of your feedback. It is always nice to give such great feedback to our hotel staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you...

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The outside of the hotel was nice but the rooms were dated and clearly in need of updates. There were cracks and stains on the bathroom counter and the carpet was dirty. The real problem we had though was that the first room we got had a very weird smell and it seemed to be covered up with scented agents....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbroadDreams
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are very sorry for the issues that you incurred during your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused from this matter. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it...

Suttons Bay, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2015

For under $60, the Red Roof was pretty nice. As other reviewers note, the motel is showing some wear, but I don't agree that it's run down. It was clean and reasonably quiet. Wi-Fi was free and easy to connect to. The continental breakfast was pretty limited, but better than we had had the morning before or the morning after....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike E
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will use your feedback to improve the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Stayed for one night while on the way from New Orleans. The price was quite cheap $75 per room, per night. Rooms were big but old. Bed sheets were clean however, greater attention needs to be paid to the bed cover, valance and chairs (we found some stains on these). Bathroom was old and the towels etc were looking ratty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey2586
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will be sure to use this feedback to make changes to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed here on a overnight stop on the way to Florida. This hotel is showing it's wear. It did appear to be be clean, but is run down. The hotel clerk directed us to take stairs to get to our room, so I do not know if it has an elevator. I did not see one. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed at our hotel for your overnight visit. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the heat in your room. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and nice, the doors don't seal very well so you hear everything in the hallway, besides that, it's pretty standard. Breakfast is your typical continental. It's great for what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis P

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
195 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#60 of 87 in Knoxville
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
181 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: RM286 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Phenix City, Alabama

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get near the vending machines. People are noisy.”
rogersK8617EH, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed sheets before settling in (are they clean?)”
flintjarvis, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it on the weekend.”
hitandrun08, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
NikkiLand, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room over front desk seemed more private”
saraaZ1980SG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$60
Hotwire.comUS$60
TripAdvisorUS$60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates