We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 576: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
 Click to rate
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in February while visiting our UT student. Very clean and quite hotel. Ariel the manager was friendly and made us feel very welcome. Shea the bartender was also friendly and took care of us promptly. The breakfast was delicious and the buffet was clean and well stocked. Great location to the university and the free shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make our Hilton Garden Inn standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Hilton property, and we know...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I, plus my parents, came to Knoxville to visit my sister for her birthday. From the moment we walked into the hotel we were welcomed by Azurae (I hope I spelled that right) and Chad who greeted us like old friends. They were so accommodating, friendly, and considerate. Everytime we spoke to Chad he offered witty conversation,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wesleyswoman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make our Hilton Garden Inn standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Hilton property, and we know...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has really large rooms which were clean. Negatives: no pool, valet only which they charge $10 per night on top of the high room rate. Positive: cleAn, large rooms, walk to restaurants. Would stay again if rates were lower

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswL5742SL
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped our our way from Nashville to Cumberland Gap. As we arrived very late at night we didn't use much of the facilities, but our rooms were good, very comfortable beds and friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrestMan
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make our Hilton Garden Inn standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Hilton property, and we know...

Mechanicsville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son had a recruiting trip to the University of Tennessee. The school recommended this hotel highly. I thought the location was ideal and close to campus. When we got there the room was dirty. The bed wasn't comfortable either. The AGM and GM of the hotel really tried to make our stay pleasant. But between the construction around the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1130USmikeg
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our rooms were immaculate, temp is visitor controlled. The staff on site was more than great as we arrived at dinner/game time and were stuck without tickets. The staff served us well and interacted with our entire family (ages 6 to 60) comfortably. We decided to watch the game in the bar lobby and stayed there for dinner as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make our Hilton Garden Inn standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Hilton property, and we know...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel. No upgrades and dingy shower. Definitely would not recommend hotel for leisure stay. Super crowded and the service was average. As a Hilton Rewards member, I was not offered an upgrade. 1st room was outdated, and directly across from hotel. Had to request another room. Water pooled in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sporte16
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for the UT tour, the staff was great!! Very friendly, helpful, not only recommend the hotel dining, but also local dining spots! Had breakfast at the hotel. Again, the staff was wonderful as was the breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISA C
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make our Hilton Garden Inn standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Hilton property, and we know...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arranged for a room because family member was having surgery at UT Hospital. The Garden Hilton was not up to par with the other Hiltons that i have stayed at recently. Dirty Dusty under the bed and beside the bedside table, no breakfast, paid parking.....etc...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaeV970QV
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please...

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in this Garden Inn for 2 nights. Had a lovely room, although - through no fault of the hotel (they're doing major construction on Cumberland and cut a water line) - we had to switch rooms because there was no water in our first room. Staff was unbelievably friendly (look for Ariel at the morning buffet -- you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphisLawyer
Eric H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make our Hilton Garden Inn standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Hilton property, and we know...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
1.4 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,131 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
521 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
2.3 km away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the center of Knoxville's downtown on historic Cumberland Avenue near campus, is the newly opened Hilton Garden Inn University. Featuring 24-hour valet parking, complimentary business services and internet services, we offer travelers the convenience of a full-service restaurant and bar (including outdoor seating with firepit), indoor meeting space, conversatory off the main lobby and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. Come and see for yourself what everyone in Knoxville is talking about! We are proud to be the 2014 winner of Excellence from TripAdvisor!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University

Address: 1706 Cumberland Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37916-3002
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campus Hotel Knoxville
Days Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not think you could go wrong with any room here. They were very clean and accessible.”
tomhG8946BJ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to be on the front side or upper back.”
donnasdress, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are clean and decorated very nice. Othe areas of the hotel are equally clean and attractive,,”
avines2, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the top corner by the the service room. It is noisy.”
513jont, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well naturally like any stay try to get away from the elevators”
Auxano, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5