We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 828: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay here was unexpected, but the staff treated me beautifully from the moment I walked in the door. They were friendly, helpful, and courteous from beginning to end. My room was on the 5th floor. It was very clean and everything was of good quality, especially for the price. Unfortunately, my particular room was directly above the street at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie704578
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay! However, I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by our downtown street noise. If you choose to stay with us again, please request a room away from the street side of the building. We will do our best to find you...

Lake Grove
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was located in walking distance of restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean and provided parking for a fee. The employees were very nice! They even had cookies at the front desk. Guestroom was spacious and had refrigerator and micro.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelpro2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we were conveniently located to all of your stops in Downtown Knoxville. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Driving across country and decided to stop. Made reservations in route. Despite late arrival the staff was prepared and we had a wonderful night's rest and breakfast in the morning. Ready to hit the road again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendybO7646VY
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was restful and refreshing! We hope that you will visit us again if your travels ever bring you through Knoxville again!

FORT SMITH, AR
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay at Hampton Inns a lot when travailing. When we arrived at around 4 pm we had to wait for our room for about 30 min. The room was nice as usual . The toilet tank leaked making a dripping sound. The room also had a peculiar smell. We told them at the desk about the leaking toilet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARSANDI
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Hampton Inn & Suites- Downtown Knoxville we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does...

Cox's Creek, KY, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling with family and friends to accompany our HS baseball team. Hotel was clean, quiet, and centrally located to our games, plus a lot of downtown restaurants. Staff was one of the best (and I've traveled around the country for work and leisure.) I recommend this hotel, esp. for group or business stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danasE9194TG
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Ocean, NJ, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located within a short walk to the University of Tennessee, which we were visiting for my daughter, this was a very nice clean hotel with large rooms. The cost was affordable and the service was incredible. I would very much recommend this hotel in Knoxville, especially if you are there to visit the University.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7612TDgeorgeh
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on excellent service and are glad that you got to experience it for yourself! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a last minute reservation and everything was great. We were really tired from a horrible 24 hours greyhound bus ride from new york and were ready to stop anywhere just to get off that bus. They checked me in really fast and got me on the way to the room where i had a great stay and rested...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849elmirav
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Downtown Knoxville!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The internet speed was very slow. The room and bathroom were average, but the free breakfast was terrible. We had good and bad experience with the front desk staff. It's about 10 blocks from Market Square, which is great for dinner and evening fun. The hotel was in a great walking area (felt safe) but very few close (a couple...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen C
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than great and that you left unhappy. However, I am glad to hear that we were conveniently located near all of your stops in Downtown Knoxville. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we have a second chance to wow you!

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon late arrival, I had completed check in on the 4hr drive down. I picked up the keys from reception fairly quickly and headed down the hall to the room. On arriving at the room, with a wheelchair in tow, the door was not closed all the way. Leaving my wife in the hall, I went in to check things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forsythethedwarf
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. I will share your concerns with the housekeeping manager. She will greatly appreciate your feedback. In the coming months we will be doing some room refreshing. Some of these changes include new desk chairs and new sofas. We hope that you will choose...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night last week for a concert at the Bijou. We were on an upper floor, with a really cool view of the cathedral and the big bank buildings. Great walking distance to tons of restaurants and the river. The staff was friendly, the room was extremely clean and cozy, and there were lots of choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mqcrockett
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again if your are ever in the Downtown Knoxville are in the future!

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.3 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,129 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
521 reviews
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: RM603 - RM1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blairsville, Georgia
Spring Hill, Tennessee
over a year ago
11 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a high floor away from the street traffic.”
Jamie704578, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms not facing Henley St if you plan to sleep in.”
Forsythethedwarf, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have nice king rooms with sofa and desk. Once side is away from traffic. But the other sides have great views of the city skyline.”
southernaire, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper level might help with the noise...”
Titan27, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noise from traffic overwhelming”
422jazminep, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5