We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Orbitz.comUS$47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Chloride, Arizona
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The Rodeway Inn is being remodeled. Our room had new carpet and mattresses. Tile had been installed in the shower. The new beds were very comfortable and it was quiet throughout the night. A few things in the room could still use an upgrade. No flat screen TV. Breakfast was a bit skimpy. I'd say the stay was enjoyable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
RodewayKnoxville, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel hopefully you'll continue to stay with us in the future.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I am housekeeping manager at a privately owned resort in Orlando & have worked in many other hotels before (including la quinta's) so believe me when I say this is the most disgusting hotel I have ever been to. We booked the room on a hotwire special so we were only expecting a standard room for a couple hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeylyn P
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in March 2016 and was very satisfied with the room, A nice and comfortable King Sized Bed, a TV with a ton of channels and a good shower. For the price i paid, in the mid-30's a night, it cannot be beat. It wasn't perfect, as they seem to be in the middle of construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey F
RodewayKnoxville, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

DEAR CASEY Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 March 2016

This hotel looks totally different then what it used to be. Now it has cleaner rooms and upgraded beds and showers. Talked to Front Desk and came to know that recently new management took over the charge. And she also talked about all the upgrades they are doing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krupal P
RodewayKnoxville, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Krupal, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

This poor former Hampton Inn is in the same condition as the shuttered Ruby Tuesday they share a parking lot with. It reminds me of an ex-boyfriend who used to ask all the time what he had done wrong, and my response was "What have you done right?" It's not that it's dirty, but there's mold in the grout in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Management response:

We definitely appologize about the recent experience you had while staying at our hotel, we are undergoing some major renovations at the moment and we realize some of our rooms are not in the best condition but we are in the process of fixing these issues as we speak. Hopefully on your next trip to or through this area you'll...

DFW
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This property is very close to I-40, but our room on the second floor was quiet after the family in the next room went to bed around midnight. The hotel offers a weekly rate. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. The linens were all clean. The carpet was old and stained. There was a dark red splattered stain between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EsotericTraveler
Management response:

Our apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are making every effort to ensure that each guest leaves us well satisfied with our service and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Just not satisfied with the outdated room that had a bad odor, stained mattresses, stained carpet and no hot water in the sink due to faucet being broken. The front desk staff was very pleasant and breakfast was good but that won't bring me back for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boogeyloo
Management response:

We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us, please rest assured that we will be attending to the problems mentioned as we aim to ensure that our guests are satisfied when they leave us. We do hope you consider visiting us again soon to see that we are making positive changes all round.

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We did the same as one of the other reviewers - booked through a deal site so we had to "deal" with it. This is the 1st time we've been disappointed with the location the deal site booked for us. The room was dated, but not horrible. However, I wouldn't go barefoot or put luggage on the floor. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We got booked here thru a "deal site" so we were stuck staying here. Our room had a terrible odor that had me nauseated the whole time. It was a mixture of smells like urine cigarettes and nasty carpet. I tried spraying my body spray to cover it but it came right back. The tub was badly stained and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCoy2011
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this room last minute free of charge using a reward night, and we were aware of the other poor reviews. First off, the desk staff was friendly, no issues there. But the room.. First, I don't believe it had been cleaned recently. It had clean (yet stained) towels, and the standard soap/shampoo packet. The bedspread did in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 87 in Knoxville
21 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
102 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
181 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn, a Knoxville TN hotel near Knoxville Zoo Explore Knoxville attractions or relax for the night en route to Great Smoky Mountains National Park at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn(R) hotel in Knoxville, TN, conveniently located off Interstate 40. Discover a wide array of shopping, outdoor and venue attractions just a short drive from our hotel, including: The Knoxville Zoo Knoxville Center mall The University of Tennessee Knoxville Civic Auditorium and Coliseum Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg Dine at one of several nearby fast food restaurants, including Burger King, Arby's and McDonald's--all within walking distance of the premises. More upscale eateries, including Puleo's Grill, are also a short walk from the hotel. Take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool or exercise in our fitness room. Other hotel features and amenities include: Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free coffee in lobby Guest rooms at the Rodeway Inn in Knoxville, TN come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and desks. Select rooms contain whirlpool bath tubs. Non-smoking rooms are available. Enjoy guest laundry service and access to a business center containing copy and fax services. Our ample, outdoor parking can accommodate buses and trucks. Convenient location, amenities and outstanding service will make your stay at the Knoxville, TN Rodeway Inn hotel memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 814 Brakebill Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3932 (Formerly Value Inn and Suites Knoxville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: RM214 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room thoroughly before paying and unloading your luggage!”
YellowstoneExpert, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go. For a couple dollars more, you can have a much better experience somewhere else.”
LoveMyPintos, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the other hotels put their prices up because there was a car show on but this one didn't.”
ALASTAIRB349, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room in the back.”
EsotericTraveler, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Orbitz.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$55
RodewayInnUS$47
TravelocityUS$47
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates