We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Knoxville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Knoxville
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here at the Motel 6 for 1 night on 3/18/17. I reserved a king bedroom and they had the room cleaned and ready to go before the check in time. I just drove all night from florida, so it was nice that they already had my room ready when I got there. I was very impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftsrkaren
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The TV cable was not working and there is no even wifil. I had reservation for 7 days. The Motel 6 website advertises that there is WIFI but in fact it never, never worked. I complained to the front desk and I was promised to have it fixed in few hours but they never did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myself596
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Myself, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while visiting Knoxville. Chose the facility based on two things: 1. Price and 2. Pet Friendly The cost was what I was looking for because when I travel I'm hardly in the room and i feel spending hundreds of dollars for a room I'm just using to sleep at night is a waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy - General Manager

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I was doing business in Alcoa Tennessee like 18 miles from the hotel. Checked in via phone which was a slight hassle. I had no idea what time I would be in. I was concerned bout loseing my room. The staff seemed to be on different pages of policy of room hold. They advertise Wi Fi but I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I have shared your concerns with the staff and improvements will be made accordingly. I do hope that you will continue to use the Motel 6 brand...

Japan
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Me and the family was traveling from NC to Missouri and back over the holidays. Stopped here both ways to get some sleep since its pretty much a halfway point. Clean rooms but very basic. No coffee maker, hairdryer, microwave but it had a clean bed and shower. Close to Cracker Barrel and other restaurants for a well deserved meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clm2016
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stays at the Motel 6 Knoxville West. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel is obviously a budget hotel. The rooms and hotel look old and could use some updating. I had an accessibility room (which I did not request or need), it was a big room on the first floor. You definitely get the feeling to have the locks on the door, especially being on the first floor. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echittim
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. It was pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed with my husband at the Knoxville location to and from our trip to FL. We would like to first thank front desk employees Candy and Charles for being so very helpful in changing our reservations both going and coming as our plans had to remain flexible as we were visiting an infirmed relative They were both gracious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuttlebuggy
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at the Motel 6 West Knoxville. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

west TN
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It is not the Crown Plaza but it doesn't cost 150 per night either! Clean, beds are comfortable in a GREAT AREA! No Iron or Ironing board no in room coffee (Coffee is available in the Lobby) ,No Continental breakfast you have to specify you want a fridge and microwave. I stay here often

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utvolman45
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

MOTEL 6 #4924 258 Harry Ln Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37923 (865) 690 - 9777 I can not say enough BAD!!!!!! things about this Motel Chain. We pulled in there at 8 PM our time which was 9 PM there time. We checked in opened the room turned down the air conditioner and unloaded the vehicle. We then ordered Pizza From...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie0013
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at the Motel 6 Knoxville West. I apologize that it was not a satisfactory stay. Your concerns have been shared with the staff and appropriate action will be taken to insure that this situation does not occur in the future. I...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The room is clean staff nice but ordered from cheap hotels .which said room had refrigerator and microwave there was none in our room and said free breakfast all thy have is coffee *fgfgguh cf c Gu hhjp kc Gu ir ft soap or dry ix AK ox vs week kit Ary on (did this to get enough words for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denver J
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at the Motel 6 Knoxville West. I apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We do have a few rooms with micro/fridges at a slightly higher rate but the standard rooms do not have them. I hope that you will...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
99 reviews
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Knoxville

Address: 258 Harry Lane Blvd, I-40 Exit 378 Cedar Bluff Road, Knoxville, TN 37923-4912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: RM182 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 244 has an excellent recliner chair.”
 of 5 bubbles craftsrkaren, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No recommended”
 of 5 bubbles myself596, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of the property to avoid interstate traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles clm2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 823bibeka, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book online for best deal. I did'nt have to pay til we arrived. No fees if you need to cancel.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveMyPintos, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5