We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sextons Caravan and Camping Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timoleague
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sextons Caravan and Camping Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I arrived about a week ago, passing through on a cycling tour of Ireland - staying for just the one night. I asked the old boy who was cutting grass if they were open. He said it was €15, which he 'kindly' reduced to €13. I begrudgingly paid - even though I thought it was still too steep. Only to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NickC_1983
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Hi there Nickc, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I wasnt there myself when you arrived and the old chap is my 77yr old Dad Con . I showed him your review this afternoon . He said you were a lovely guy and you both had a great chat about your travels so far. He remembers... More 

Newtownards
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Sextons for 5 nights in September. It is in a lovely rural setting overlooking fields, nearest village is 2 Kms away. That is Timoleague, a lovely village with friendly pubs and people! We enjoyed a night of traditional music in Charlie Maddens pub and were made very welcome. Clonakilty town is about 6 Kms away from the caravan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pgal2384
Ennis,Co.Clare,Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great location, easy to find, spotlessly clean site, friendly and helpful owners, Free wifi and hot showers included in the price, doggy friendly which is a MUST for us and the 2 dogs on site are so quiet and friendly. Would highly recommend. thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank mmeere69
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We are experienced tourers in many countries and have been to some super sites. This is the best and friendliest we have found in ireland. Although the showers and toilets are in very old buildings they are immaculatly clean and very efficient hot water systems and showers. The views are superb 360 degrees . This is 4th time in ireland... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank collumfarm
Bandon, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I love bringing the g/children here for a few carefree days. Playing in a big field with friends they've just met. Building sandcastles in the sand pit. Helping with getting their meal cooked. Looking at the stars late at night. Talking about the days events before falling exhaustively to sleep. Making memories.

Helpful?
1 Thank kimbee50
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the tme to write this review. We really enjoyed hearing about your experience in Sextons. Hope to see you again next season, Kind Regards Elaine More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016

As a regular user of sextons there is always a warm welcome from Elane, Con and Margaret. It's clean, quiet, and great facilities. Little shop stocks everyday essentials. The dogs are friendly and clean. I have recommended to a few people over the summer who loved it. Close to west cork and some beautiful beaches and wild Atlantic coastline. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marypenny14
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime, Kind Regards Elaine More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for a week in late August and had a lovely time. It is a family-run campsite (celebrating its 50th year in 2017) and we received a warm welcome from the owners and their family. The ground was great for tent pegs (so many sites aren't...) and the facilities were comprehensive and well-kept. We used the washing machine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Essex H
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Essex H and family, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your kind words . You got to see a hugh amount of our beautiful area during your stay with us and sample a lot of our culinary delights. You were a lovely family and we really hope to see you... More 

County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Spent a night at Sextons in camper van with group of friends. Great welcome, very safe for kids, music and kids disco kept everyone happy. Amenities in converted cottages have a lovely feel. Lovely atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank 279malcolmd
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and delighted you all had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again, Kind Regards Elaine More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best holiday experience I have had with my four children , one of whom is a wheelchair user. Everything on site is clean and very accessible in terms of wheelchair access. This site just oozes old world ireland charm and everyone is very friendly. It's a fantastic base to explore beautiful west cork , everyday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina K
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and thank you for your lovely comments. Look forward to meeting you all again next season, Kind Regards Elaine,Con and Mag More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I'm going to keep this review simple. I prefer to give good reviews but struggle on this occasion and feel i should warn other families. Rather confused from other reviewers and wonder if we were at the same site - we did not have the same "warm" experience. Camping facilities were awful, washing and and showering facilities dirty and dire,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nettie1974
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Without Prejudice, Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our park. It is our policy to listen,learn and rectify any areas where we may fall short. However it is very important to us to defend our product and service where we feel the posting is motivated by malice. We recall having... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timoleague
0.0 km away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
292 reviews
0.0 km away
Clifden ecoBeach Camping & Caravanning Park
0.0 km away
Kilcatten Lodge B&B
Kilcatten Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Timoleague
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run Park in the heart of West CorkSexton's award winning family caravan & camping park has been welcoming guests for over 45 years. One of if not the oldest sites in the Country... Many of our guests return year after year, surely our highest recommendation...... Located amidst green rolling countryside, the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Outstanding beaches within minutes drive, also bustling Clonakilty town, famous for music, old fashioned Timoleague, with its historic abbey, Courtmacsherry - a picture postcard resort offering sea angling, boat rentals, family activities, sandy coves and amazing walks.Free WiFi. Breakfast available. Groups / Clubs welcome. Playground/Football pitch provided for children. Camper's kitchen with kettle & microwave. Camper's Sitting room on site.Recommended by ANWB, ACSI, Alan Rogers, Guide de Routard, Camping Ireland ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sextons Caravan and Camping Park

Address: R600 Timoleague/Clonakilty Road | West Cork, Timoleague, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Timoleague
Price Range: RM47 - RM119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sextons Caravan and Camping Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sextons Caravan and Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check the prices, so you don't get over-charged.”
 of 5 bubbles NickC_1983, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You cant pick your neighbours or your family, so pitch your tent wisely!”
 of 5 bubbles polomoro, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All pitches have open views.”
 of 5 bubbles CUMB2525, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“camp on way in”
 of 5 bubbles richardwaterford, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but a caravan and camp site.”
 of 5 bubbles Exploreasap, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5