We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sextons Caravan and Camping Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timoleague
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sextons Caravan and Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for a week in late August and had a lovely time. It is a family-run campsite (celebrating its 50th year in 2017) and we received a warm welcome from the owners and their family. The ground was great for tent pegs (so many sites aren't...) and the facilities were comprehensive and well-kept. We used the washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Essex H
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Essex H and family, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your kind words . You got to see a hugh amount of our beautiful area during your stay with us and sample a lot of our culinary delights. You were a lovely family and we really hope to see you...

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Spent a night at Sextons in camper van with group of friends. Great welcome, very safe for kids, music and kids disco kept everyone happy. Amenities in converted cottages have a lovely feel. Lovely atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 279malcolmd
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and delighted you all had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again, Kind Regards Elaine

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best holiday experience I have had with my four children , one of whom is a wheelchair user. Everything on site is clean and very accessible in terms of wheelchair access. This site just oozes old world ireland charm and everyone is very friendly. It's a fantastic base to explore beautiful west cork , everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina K
SextonsCork, Manager at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and thank you for your lovely comments. Look forward to meeting you all again next season, Kind Regards Elaine,Con and Mag

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I'm going to keep this review simple. I prefer to give good reviews but struggle on this occasion and feel i should warn other families. Rather confused from other reviewers and wonder if we were at the same site - we did not have the same "warm" experience. Camping facilities were awful, washing and and showering facilities dirty and dire,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nettie1974
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Without Prejudice, Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our park. It is our policy to listen,learn and rectify any areas where we may fall short. However it is very important to us to defend our product and service where we feel the posting is motivated by malice. We recall having...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

3rd time i have been here, I arrived with the Eireball VW group, the place is clean, the large showers had plenty of warm water, its friendly and very well run and the campers kitchen was comfortable...what more can I say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loo99car
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The Sextons can't do enough for you. We arrived very late, but still kept us the best spot on site! Shop has all the basics and wash machine and dryer were great. All facilities are as listed and was so quiet for such a big site, Mrs S rules this patch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and thank you for you nice comments. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland and look forward to seeing you back sometime, Kind Regards Con,Margaret and Elaine

Mullingar
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Spent a few marvellous nights in Sexton's Caravan and Camping site last week. I enjoyed the easy going atmosphere and the friendly welcome and chat from Elaine, Margaret and Con, We were regular visitors to this site on our family camping trips over 25 years ago. It was great to return there last week and find that some things hav'nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan N
SextonsCork, Owner at Sextons Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Brendan M, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. Your comments are very much appreciated and even more so as you were returning after 25 years and still had a wonderful time and felt the hospitality hadnt changed at all. This is very important to us and hopefully we are getting it right as we...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our short stay here and wished we could've stayed longer. Free and hot showers, free and fast wifi and super nice owners made our stay very enjoyable! It was as well quiet as the site is not too big and wasn't too busy - would always recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharina O
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Reviewed 14 August 2016

So after what felt like a million hours as a sardine well packed into our wee car we arrived.....it was raining and misty....we didn't really care we just wanted out of the car....thankfully upon arriving we where met by Elaine she was and is just lovely and a mind of information....we got set up and silently prayed the weather would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Athlone
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We loved this pretty family run campsite. It was so friendly and very clean and well managed. Elaine and her family were very helpful and obliging. We loved the location which is ideal for visiting lovely beaches and woodlands also pretty towns and villages yet is only a 45 minute drive from Cork city. We stayed 8 nights and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat O

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timoleague
0.0 km away
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
0.0 km away
Clifden ecoBeach Camping & Caravanning Park
0.0 km away
Hungry Hill Lodge and Campsite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kilcatten Lodge B&B
Kilcatten Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Timoleague
61 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run Park in the heart of West CorkSexton's award winning family caravan & camping park has been welcoming guests for over 45 years. One of if not the oldest sites in the Country... Many of our guests return year after year, surely our highest recommendation...... Located amidst green rolling countryside, the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Outstanding beaches within minutes drive, also bustling Clonakilty town, famous for music, old fashioned Timoleague, with its historic abbey, Courtmacsherry - a picture postcard resort offering sea angling, boat rentals, family activities, sandy coves and amazing walks.Free WiFi. Breakfast available. Groups / Clubs welcome. Playground/Football pitch provided for children. Camper's kitchen with kettle & microwave. Camper's Sitting room on site.Recommended by ANWB, ACSI, Alan Rogers, Guide de Routard, Camping Ireland ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sextons Caravan and Camping Park

Address: R600 Timoleague/Clonakilty Road | West Cork, Timoleague, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Timoleague
Price Range: RM47 - RM118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sextons Caravan and Camping Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sextons Caravan and Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check the prices, so you don't get over-charged.”
NickC_1983, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You cant pick your neighbours or your family, so pitch your tent wisely!”
polomoro, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All pitches have open views.”
CUMB2525, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“camp on way in”
richardwaterford, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but a caravan and camp site.”
Exploreasap, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5