We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bracken Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bracken Court Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bracken Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed there on a Saturday night and there was at least one party going on in the hotel if not two. I regularly stay in hotels and i can honestly say that this was one of the noisiest hotels i have ever stayed at. I had people knocking on my door in the middle of the night and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your recent visit, it is very much appreciated. I was however very disappointed to read through your feedback as it does not appear that you had a satisfactory stay and were disturbed by party guests and for this I apologise. We are a...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This was a return visit. Have stayed with my partner a few months back and this time brought the family. The reservations team on the phone were exceptional with sorting a spacious room for us and the kids. On check in our two children were all smiles when they found out the two girls on reception were both named Emma....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily9116
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily9116, Thank you so much for your recent review of the hotel after your stay with us, it is very much appreciated as it is only through these channels that we can constantly monitor our standards. I was so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and that once again our team here at the hotel...

Tyrone, N. Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We booked a Funtasia 2 night B&B and 1 Dinner family package and it was really good value. The staff in the hotel were lovely, really friendly and helpful, they give balloons to our children at checkin which was a lovely touch! The restaurant was really good, food was fantastic, if we are ever in the area again we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyYourself
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enjoy Yourself, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your recent visit with us. Our family packages are indeed excellent value for money and of course provide great fun for the children!! The chef will be delighted with your fantastic comments on the food and great to hear that you...

Ireland
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We had booked three rooms here but when we arrived they had given us an appartment and they kindly let us cancel one of the rooms which was a big saving. There was a wedding on and think they were glad for extra room. It is noisy in the bar with a wedding but we were able to have drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate055
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate055, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the reception team had the forsight to offer the apartment and made a saving for you all and thank you for accommodating us, if they did indeed need another room for...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Bracken Court again, can never fault staff and restaurant. Rooms good, although do need more attention to housekeeping, found a false nail and peanuts on carpet. We had 2 bad nights sleep though due to the noise. Expected it on first night as have stayed here before and can be noisy when weddings are going on. Second night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KrisandJon
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dera KrisandJon, Thank you so much for your recent review of the hotel after yet another stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you are a regular guest and that you can not find fault with the team here at the hotel and of course the restaurant. I am, however terribly sorry to hear that both your nights...

Kilkenny
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my recent stay here at the Bracken Court hotel. The room was lovely and clean and the bed comfortable. Bar food was top notch as was the breakfast the following morning. I will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deekk
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deekk, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your recent stay, it realy is very much appreciated. It is great to hear that ypou enjoyed your stay so much and that everything was to your satisfaction. i will certainly pass on all your complimentary feedback to the chef and his...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here, family in two rooms. Rooms were clean and newish.a bit rough around the edges. Fridge didn't work in room.was dirty inside. Room was large and clean.the 2nd room was also fine. Problems with the rooms- room located beside ballroom where wedding was being held. Loud music played late.The Other room the window didn't close.alot of street noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C81
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C81, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel after your recent visit, however I was truly disappointed as I read through that you did not have such a satisfactory stay. I am glad that you found the rooms ok for your needs but I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused by the noise from our...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a weekend and absolutely loved it! Found it on heatons hotel breaks for a great price, and had a lovely spacious double room. The first night we were staying there was a wedding after party on, which was annoying as they took up the whole bar but not the hotel's fault. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie B
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie B, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your stay with us recently, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you intend to return, this is exactly how we like all our guests to depart and we look forward...

Moss Landing, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This property is a faded version of its old self. Front desk staff were unenthusiastic at best. The restaurant is entirely self-serve, including water. The sandwich maker was in back, the wait staff (who knows what they actually did) were in the corner gossiping. There was no signage on the hallway door leading to the assigned rooms. The elevator was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen J, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel after your visit, it really is very much appreciated. I was so sorry to read through your critique as it certainly is not what we want our guests to experience during their stay. I have taken this review very seriously and intend to fully investigate on all issues...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

used hotel as base for 3 days golf around the area all booked by hotel, the hotel is around 3 star ish standard with staff very friendly the bar is good at night with music and carpark next door very handy and free, all in a great weekend and the location of hotel spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyer94
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flyer94, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your three day golf retreat! It certainly is a great base when travelling to different golf courses around Dublin and Fingal, there is plenty of choice. Our car park is indeed an advantage when the hotel is so central and on the...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
6.0 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
15.9 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,074 reviews
15.2 km away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
465 reviews
20.4 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
27.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 149 in Dublin
3,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Price Range: RM271 - RM1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bracken Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bracken Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front of hotel do get some road noise as on main road through balbriggan”
 of 5 bubbles farrellgray64, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a popular hotel for weddings! Asking for a quiet room may help!”
 of 5 bubbles CraigMayhem, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenj14, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles uelm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 211, big and spacious and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 75maria50, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay