We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Osprey Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Osprey Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Osprey Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,127: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

10 of us stayed at the osprey for friends birthday osprey Friday deal ,really enjoyed our stay .Reception staff were very helpful & friendly ,rooms were spacious .Treatments were fab . Restaurant & bar staff were so friendly very prompt ,delicious food .Love this hotel.Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina D
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martina, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us in the Osprey Hotel and Spa. I am delighted to read your fantastic feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to our entire team. It is just so great to hear your group had...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in April and we had a large and comfortable room. Used the spa which is ok but the treatment rooms are hard to find, with poor layout. Breakfast was very good and the reception staff very helpful. Katherine (from reception) and Colette (from the restaurant) especially good. Would recommend staying here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Alison, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your praise to Katherine, Colette and all the other staff :) Also thank you for the reccommendation, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Sincerely, Peter B

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for one night as part of a hen party. Check in was seamless and staff were lovely. Rooms are lovely and really nicely decorated. Modern and spotless clean. Bar staff were good humored and efficient. However I was really looking forward to using the big shower but there was a lack of hot water! I was so disappointed! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londontraveldreamer
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Londondreamertraveler Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Osprey. We were all so pleased that that you found the Osprey, to expectations with cleanliness, hospitality and modern, however are disappointed that you had unusually, a lack of hot water. Please accept my sincere apologies for this disappointment and indeed for the small delay in buffet...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a 6 nights stay in January, on a business trip. My first impression was to approve the 4-stars sign outside, but at a second glance there were lots of minuses, that made me change my mind. The room was very spacious! with a balcony and the bathroom had both a bathtub and a shower (lovely). Very nice interior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cristina p
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cristina P Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review from last January on Trip adviser over the weekend. Great to read your kind encouraging comments in relation to our modern spacious and luxury rooms. Please accept my apologies for the lack of attention to detail that you have observed in the rooms and for...

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice, modern hotel. It does have some signs of neglect however. In the SPA water area, there were a lot of broken items, handles, the steam room, another room with DO NOT ENTER, the cold room and loads of little bits. There were also buttons around the place like in the fancy showers and "Salt" room with no explanation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808francisc
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 808francisc, Many thanks for your review following your recent wedding experience at the Osprey. We were delighted to read that you found the lobby, bedroom, bar and ballroom to high standards Please, though, accept my apologies for your disappointment at certain aspects of the experience and we assure you that we will review your comments with the intention of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a one night stay, just to chill out for a day. The hotel is welcoming, with a slightly funky decor. There is a large and bustling lobby, with lots of comings and goings, afternoon teas, and family groups. It is obviously popular with locals, which is always a good sign. There are two dining options. The bar has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nothingbutthebest
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nothingbutthebest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your one night stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa and for your fantastic feedback. I have passed on your high praise to all our team. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future...

Donegal, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

would suit all age groups, wee got upgraded to a suite, and WOW, it was gigantic, food was excellent, staff all friendly, the spa area seemed a little old, but it done what its meant to do, a little odd that the pool was on a different floor, however it didnt bother us. I would recommend this hotel no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsung1111
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samsung1111, I am delighted to hear you were impressed with our bedrooms, food and staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our spa area, it has been noted and passed on to the relevent department. Thanks again for your great review and we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Couple of nights here for work. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Some have baths as well as rainfall showers. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection and quick delivery from the kitchen. Evening meal was also very tasty. Didn't visit the spa. All round good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Julia, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your business trip and hope to see you again very soon :)

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

First time to stay at the Osprey and wont be the last, I found the Osprey to be a great hotel. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we found all staff encountered to be friendly & helpful especially the staff at reception. We were upgraded to one of their suites (lovely touch for my anniversary) which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newyorkcity2008
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Newyorkcity2008 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of the Osprey Hotel & Spa. Wow what a lovely experience you had with our staff, I will be sure to pass on your high praise to all our team! We hope to welcome both yourself and your partner back in the near future, Happy Anniversary :)

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We arrived and were given a free upgrade which is always a bonus, food and drinks were good and reasonably priced. Great on site facilities and all over great atmosphere. The only downside was we couldnt stay longer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan G
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Dan G Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, a free upgrade is always a great little treat! We work hard to deliver the best experience for our customers. Thanks again and we hope to see in the near future :)

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
2.5 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
1.0 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
537 reviews
10.9 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
514 reviews
20.9 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
8.5 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Osprey Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
1 month ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Osprey Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near car park at the weekend can be noisy with people going to nightclub.”
diva072, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are susceptible to noise from the bar at weekends”
nothingbutthebest, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try get upgrade to a suite, its amazing.”
samsung1111, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room with a balcony, they are extra special.”
Newyorkcity2008, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“with the bath in the middle of bathroom ,”
LollyGes, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5