We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenview Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Greystones, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

For me, Glenview Hotel was a great place to spend a lovely weekend, the things that I enjoyed most were the swimming pool, the gym, the breakfast and the huge gardens. I would definetely recommend it if I came to Greystones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinavivas
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us I am delighted to read you had a lovely weekend. Your recommendation and continued custom are also very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Myself and 14 family members have just returned from a weekend spent at the Glenview. We range in age from 19-85. We planned the weekend for my grandmothers birthday. When she checked into her room there was a birthday card and a box of chocolates for her which she was delighted about. We had booked to have dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDublin
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting an excellent review following your recent visit to the Glenview Hotel on the occasion of your Grandmother's birthday celebration. It is a pleasure to read everyone and especially your grandmother had a very enjoyable time. I am delighted to note your comments regarding the comfort & cleanliness of your room, your excellent meal experience,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Very much enjoyed our one night stay. The Glenview is twenty minutes by car from Brittas Bay which had surfing and an excellent beach. It is surrounded by beautiful trails which are excellent for different levels of hiking. This was the primary reason we chose the hotel. The hotel itself is undergoing some refurbishment but we found the rooms (in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E F
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review following your recent visit to the Glenview Hotel. I would like to apologise for the fall down in service experienced in the Conservatory Bistro. This matter has been addressed and dealt with accordingly. It is a pleasure to read that overall you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Your recommendation is...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Looking at the website it looks like it's in an idyllic location - unfortunately you need a car to reach all the places pictured in their website as it's beside a busy motorway with no scope for even taking a walk outside the grounds. There is a bus service to nearby towns but overall I think the place is better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hochi1
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel on a future occasion. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our stay. A jaded hotel that looks much better in the photos (especially the pool which had cracked & dirty tiles). We are a family of 2 adults & 3 children but we're charged as 3 adults (daughter 15), yet we were all crammed into a v small room & charged €430 for our two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olwyn O
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip adviser. I am sorry we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. I must say I am truly disappointed by your comments regarding the team. The casual dining experience and the management of breakfast service have been noted and are being addressed. Please be...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Glenview Hotel is a beautifully and masterfully hidden gem that everyone knows about. It is easily accessible yet completely hidden from the outside world. To those that are trying to picture it - don't. Go There and see for yourself to truly appreciate it. It is Situated 7 minute drive away from Bray - smack dab in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona S
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed so many aspects of you stay with us. Your kind words regarding the team and your recommendation are graciously received. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview on a future occasion. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here after a 9 day road trip around Ireland to enjoy a bit of luxury before the long drive back to London (via Scotland). The hotel did not disappoint in any way. The room was superb - we went for the executive room which gave us a bit more space to stretch out and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your recommendation. We are so glad to read you and your girlfriend enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us including our location, your accommodation, meal experience, our leisure facilities, haven beauty treatment rooms and the wonderful service you received from the team. I have passed your compliments...

County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed two nights in the Glenview Hotel in July. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them especially in the restaurant. The food was fantastic both nights as was the breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and the views are magnificent overlooking the Glen of the Downes, unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting a review following your recent stay with us. It gave me great pleasure to read your comments regarding how helpful you found the staff, your enjoyable meal experiences including breakfast, our location and your accommodation. I have passed on your kind words to all concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed in the Glenview hotel for five nights with my husband and three children (all under 5). The hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning views. There was an open fire in the reception area and we received a pleasant welcome from staff which included an offer to bring our bags to the room (much appreciated!). The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fidelma d
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your very positive feedback regarding certain aspects of your stay. I have noted your comment regarding the safety aspect of the window in your room and your suggestions to put ramps and slow down signs on the driveway. I have passed your comments to our maintenance department for their immediate attention. I am delighted to hear...

Kinsale,Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We recently staying in this hotel for a short family break. Now that our kids are older, we have to book two rooms. The rooms were nicely done but the second room which was for our three kids was too small for three beds. The sound proofing between the corridor and the rooms was very poor causing both late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daml
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. I am also disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to discuss or resolve any of these issues while you were here. Suffice it to say your comments have been noted...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
6.5 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,931 reviews
5.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
482 reviews
6.9 km away
The Martello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
977 reviews
5.9 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
579 reviews
35.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club is a 4 star Luxury Hotel in County Wicklow set on over 30 acres of woodland walks, beautiful gardens and located in the heart of The Garden of Ireland.The Glenview Hotel is located at Junction 9 Glen o' the Downs on the N11.Situated just off the M50 motorway, The Glenview Hotel is only 25 miles driving distance from Dublin City Centre and 30 miles from Dublin Airport.The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club Wicklow, nestled in the stunning and breathtaking surroundings of The Glen of The Downs and overlooking the Wicklow Mountains is the perfect destination for leisure breaks, activity breaks, meetings, events and weddings in Wicklow. The Glenview Hotel is situated in the scenic garden of Ireland and is the ideal location for your break within a 10 minute drive of Powerscourt House & Gardens in Enniskerry and some of Wicklow’s finest golf courses.The Glenview Hotel in Wicklow offers excellent service in elegant surroundings which makes it a comfortable setting whether it is for business or leisure.Where style and grace meet country hospitality.Glenview Hotel Wicklow features;• 70 deluxe bedrooms including the penthouse suite • Excellent conference, meeting and banqueting facilities• Woodlands Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro and Bar • Extensive Leisure Club with outdoor hot tub. • The Haven Beauty Treatment Suites • Scenic woodland walk & gardens • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel• The Glenview Hotel is a great location, just off the M50 on exit 9 off the N11, south of Bray in County Wicklow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenview Hotel

Address: Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Glen Of The Downs
Price Range: RM397 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenview Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
County Dublin, Ireland
7 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Glenview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“202 beautiful suite coffee machine double sink in bathroom comfy bed and pillows balcony great view”
14angiem, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look for view of the glen of the downs at front of hotel”
Trishg087, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view on a higher floor.”
maurarosem, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are not bigger than standard (best check with the hotel), but all exec rooms have a view of Glen of the Downs.”
dominick279, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel have pretty view, and adjoining woodland has nice little walk.”
pqsmurf45, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5