We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,885: English reviews
Start your review of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came here to a walk around with my wife as she needs to organize a business event. We have been well welcomed by the person in charge who got to know we were coming only few hours before. The location and the property are stunning, not surprised this is a Travellers' Choice. They have different areas where you can plan...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vincenzo S
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My family and I are just home from a two night stay at the Druids Glen Hotel and to say it exceeded expectations is an understatement. It is such a family friendly hotel and the staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our offer included a meal in Hugo's restaurant in the hotel and it was a fine dining experience....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lovetraveli
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So we booked an easter package for 2 nights including breakfast and dinner on one evening it also included access to the kids club for my 6 year old. The package is not cheap so we where expecting a 5 star experience. After much thinking about this I have to stay I would not view this resort as 5 star....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patb1379
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from fourth visit, i have to say it's the staff that really make this place. They are so friendly and can't do enough for you. The hotel itself is lovely, although i would say it's more 4 star than 5 as there are a few details that disappoint (e.g. one steam room being out of order for whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AliH184
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I must admit that when I walked into the bar upon arriving ( we were early and our room was not ready)I was disappointed with the overall atmosphere and decor of the bar but this was the only negative from my whole visit. The staff are amazing - it's the main reason why I will return. Nothing was a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leesider2016
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that our friendly team made your stay a memorable one. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here at Easter. Very popular with families with younger kids as there is a pool and staff and facilities cater to children. The food in the main restaurant Hugo's is top notch although the service, while friendly, is less than 5 star. The bar is disappointing - very plain with shiny brown tables and chairs and very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Druids Glen for your Easter break. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive, and we thank you for your comments. Sorry that the bar and lobby service did not meet up to your expectations but your feedback is invaluable. There are exciting plans ahead to address the matters you have highlighted and I...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have had many visits to Druids Glen, the most recent being a three night stay for a family wedding. Everything was perfect from the moment of arrival the night before the wedding. We were greeted by Ollie, a perfect gentleman, who tirelessly helped us offload all the paraphernalia. All members of staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mo17NorthernIreland
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent experience at Druids Glen. The entire team enjoyed looking after you and are delighted that they were able to play their own part in making your family wedding such a memorable and special occasion. We hope your travels will bring...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back after three amazing nights in the wonderful Druids Glen hotel and golf resort. It was a birthday surprise from my husband. We just can't get enough of this little gem, you could say we have definitely fallen under the spell of Druids Glen. It has everything you could ever want in a hotel. If you like walking or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anita K
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire Druids Glen team was delighted to read your review and amazing commendations. Your Wicklow home looks forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would highly recommend Druids Glen resort for a family break. It certainly deserves each of its 5 stars! We spent 3 nights there last week with our 2 year old son. It has amazing facilities and space for young children and yet manages to feel luxurious and relaxing too. The staff were always friendly and helpful, in particular the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trishshelly
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. At the resort we have an individual style and approach that provides guests with a friendly, casual, genuine and approachable luxury experience and and it is gratifying to read that we were able to do so on this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last year with my partner. The hotel is lovely possibly one of my favourites in Ireland to visit, the staff are very friendly and always willing to help, the bar food is 10/10 , the pints of plain weren't bad either I must say, paddy losty wouldn't complain. The grounds are lovely for a long walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shane M
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Druids Glen. We are fortunate to have a proud team who try exceptionally hard to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations and it is gratifying to read that...

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
6.5 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
977 reviews
2.2 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
482 reviews
29.0 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Martello Hotel
10.7 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
30.7 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our five-star hideaway and submerge yourself in the tranquility of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. Here nature and luxury meet to create a memorable escape. Nestled in 400 acres between the Wicklow Mountains and the Irish Sea, yet only thirty minutes from Dublin, Druids Glen provides a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Experience our authentic Irish hospitality, allow us to take care of you while you soak up our wonderful surroundings, settle into our pace of life and enjoy the warm, attentive service from our expert team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range: RM747 - RM1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druids Glen Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Druids Glen Marriott Hotel Country
Newtownmountkennedy Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Family Rooms”
patb1379, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The juliet balcony was lovely as i could sit with doors open and admire the view!”
AliH184, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 317 which is a reasonable size room with a view over the wooded area of the golf course.”
CM1977, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the golf course must be requested”
heidileer2015, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for views of Golf coarse”
67deborahh, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5