We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
27 Jun 2017
“Brilliant hosts!”
15 Oct 2016
“Accomodating, thoughtful, highly recommend!!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Nuala and John are simply the best hosts in Ireland. We feel like we are at home and are made so welcome. John's local knowledge gives depth to any trip. The B&B is in an ideal location with plenty of parking, just a short walk...More

Thank aj4
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Just a general note, it's not located at the Topaz gas station. It's a bit further west down N21 if you're coming from the main town area. The location on GPS is slightly wrong. We had a lovely stay at the Shanagarry B&B. Nula and...More

1  Thank Caity52854
Response from Nuala D, Owner at Shanagarry B&BResponded 25 October 2016

Many thanks for your kind words Caity and sorry about the confusion with GPS Location - even though you were v. near us down at the Topaz Gas Station. Incidentally it is John (not Bill) my husband's name. Yes I remember you had some v....More

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very nice B&B with accommodating hosts who went the extra mile to assist us with finding local attractions, room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, excellent breakfast, good location for ease of travel to local tourism areas.More

Thank redpups
Response from Nuala D, Owner at Shanagarry B&BResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you kindly for your review. I need more!!!!. Just to let you know our dog "Judy" was "put to sleep" 2 days after you left - the big one. Buried over in back garden. You may remember she was on medication - unfortunately her...More

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Nuala and John are such lovely hosts and they certainly made our wonderful visit just perfect. You feel as if you have been welcomed into their home. The bungalow has a great variety of accommodation, plenty of parking and is just a 15/20 minute walk...More

2  Thank aj4
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay with such welcoming hosts. The house is beautiful and so is the breakfast...we stayed for the westfest weekend and it was perfectly situated for it...it was above and beyond perfect hospitality...thanks again for the fantastic weekend ☺ definetly will stay...More

2  Thank Rebecca C
Response from Nuala D, Owner at Shanagarry B&BResponded 15 September 2015

Thanks Rebecca for your kind words and we hope to see you and Laura back next year for the Westfest.. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Nuala

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shanagarry B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It was a B&B."
Read review
"The location is a great stop over point for travellers heading for Kerry"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing