We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Yacht Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Yacht Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,586: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

A very elegant and professionally run bar , visited on a Friday evening so was busy , I can highly recommend the Espresso Martinis as they are to die for , Being a Friday evening a dj was playing but the music was not to loud so you can hear each other over conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
St Clement, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The downstairs bistro-style restaurant -Zephyr by name- was a haven of quiet excellence on a wind-blown Sunday. Several local hotels were fully booked so we were delighted to be greeted by Arthur and the waitress Ann, for a light lunch of "starters" all of which were very generously portioned. Two six portioned Suchis were an excellent and varied beginning, accompanied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipLeBrocq
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhilipLeBrocq, Thanks for your review of Zephyr. We're glad to hear that you were happy with the quality and portion sizes of the dishes you ordered. We hope to see you back soon.

Scotland, UK
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I stayed here for business in Jan 2016 and would definitely stay here again. PROS - Location: 2 mins walk from the main St Helier street and to the marina. My room was at the back of the hotel so I didn't hear a peep from neighbours or the streets. - Bars/Restaurants: good selection that seem popular with locals &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaraAnn3
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaraAnn3, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. It's wonderful that you had only good things to say about your stay and that you were pleased with the in-room amenities, and our breakfast offering. If you return to Jersey, we'd be glad to have the chance to welcome you back again.

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Double rooms are very spacious with plenty of hanging space. I stayed in a gold level room which had full sky tv, rainfall shower and bath. I asked the room service team if they could put the single beds into a double for me and they done it before I finished work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg S
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities in your room and that you were happy with the level of service you received. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Hotel is located at a very strategic centralize location. Everything from customer service, cleanliness, restaurant were good. Except the continuous noise from construction work / renovation work around the hotel vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherine M
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherine M, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's nice to hear that you were happy with our central location, our restaurants, and the service you received during your stay. Although there is some construction work near the hotel, it should not have caused continuous noise, however, had we known that you were bothered by outside...

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Great rooms, fab breakfast, gorgeous spa, perfect location. We had a very lovely romantic weekend here and can't wait to return. A good central location for exploring st hellier and the bar downstairs is very trendy at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccibrady
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beccibrady, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Royal Yacht with us. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely weekend, and that you're already looking forward to returning. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Leicester
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed with my husband and son in-between Christmas and New Year. WE choose for our son to share our Deluxe with Balcony. Arrived slightly earlier then check in, all the staff seemed very helpful and housekeeping even posed to our room to make sure our sons bed was fine (Which it was!) The hotel was nice and clean and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmJW
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmJW, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that you were happy with both the service you received and the amenities on offer. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Fantastic relaxing short break to start the new year. We have been coming here for the last six years, we recognise many of the staff from our first visit and the food, room and spa facilities are great. The Sirocco is worth a visit and if you have a chance book yourself in for a treatment at the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thanks for your excellent feedback and for your loyalty over the past six years. We're very grateful for your kind words about our food, accommodation, and spa facilities and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Yacht for four days over the Christmas/ New Year period. The hotel is located in good area overlooking the harbour with a quick 5 minute walk into the town. We travelled as a group of four and between us had a platinum room and one of the penthouses. The platinum room was a generous size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sometimeshappycamper
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sometimeshappycamper, Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that you were happy with our central location and the with the quality of accommodation in the platinum rooms and penthouse suite. It's disappointing to hear that you were not happy with the service you received during your stay, especially since you hadn't mentioned any concerns during your stay or...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The Royal Yacht is a beautiful hotel and in a perfect location for shopping, dining and exploring the island (we were very lucky to have beautiful weather in December!). The spa is amazing and the rooms just perfect (we had a gold double room, which we found we had been upgraded to when we arrived! Our room was also ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1985xx
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren1985xx, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of the facilities in Spa Sirene and dine with us in Zephyr. It's great to hear that you had a 'perfect stay' and that you...

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Gold Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Gold Double Room (40)
Viewed
Platinum Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Silver Basic Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,705 reviews
0.1 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,395 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,522 reviews
1.0 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the best you can afford, they will bargain”
 of 5 bubbles kimm374, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gold Delux rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 950guyt, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like higher would be better for weekend night stays.”
 of 5 bubbles mkedwards, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor or you can feel luxury in Pethouses.”
 of 5 bubbles rafalk795, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Silver double room, in the older part of the hotel was small and the wardrobe door was a bit wonky.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamT4294DV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5