We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We picked this hotel based on previous reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Good location with an easy walk into town, but away from the hustle and bustle and also easy parking in the onsite car park. We stayed in a Superior room - room was large, well decorated and very clean. The whole hotel had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CHontour
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This Hotel is great value for money and in a great location,easy level walk into centre of town where there are some really good restaurants ,Dix Neuf being one. The rooms were very clean and modern recently refurbished I believe. Its also an easy walk to the sea front and harbour Would definitely stay there again and already planning our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickjl67
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I recently had a birthday whilst staying at the Hampshire hotel - which was made more memorable by the beautiful room & a box of chocolates a very special touch. Chris was very warm & welcoming as we're the staff & being a vegetarian nothing was too much trouble to accommodate me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey1mayne
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here for 1 week at beginning of April. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was very clean and tidy. There was a wedding reception at the Hotel but the owners made sure we were told and checked the following day that everything was OK. We upgraded to half board when we got there and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane J
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter weekend. Never been to jersey before and saw this hotel and the reviews on trip advisor. Good choice for us, very clean, friendly helpful staff. The barman was very friendly and helpful recommending a local steak house and real ale pub. Would highly recommend the Hampshire and jersey to anyone wanting a break away. The weather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank staffssavychic
Canterbury,Kent.ENGLAND.
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at the Hampshire for our second stay in beautiful Jersey. We ended up staying here due to our original hotel choices being booked up so were given it as an option by our travel agent. Obviously we were a little nervous at booking a 7 night stay at a hotel we hadn’t researched but after staying here, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canterbury_chick
Binfield, UK
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I was booked into the Hampshire by my client and they are regular customers at the Hampshire, but unfortunately my experience is nothing like the other reviews :-( My room was grubby and smelt very musty and the pillows stank. I enclose pictures of the stained carpet, stained seats, stained curtains, the bottom of the bed and, worst of all,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janie30
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have today read your comments re your recent stay at the Hampshire Hotel and as such I felt compelled to reply after I checked the room in question. Firstly, the bed should have had a valance but due to recent decoration I am afraid it was missed for your arrival. Your comments about the chair and curtains...

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, we had a superior room and asked for a cot, huge room with a very large cot all ready made up on our arrival. Impeccably clean, bathroom could do with a bit of an update but fully functional and clean. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, ample parking at rear of hotel. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannahelane
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Would thoroughly recommend this excellent hotel. Quiet, own parking and far enough out of the town centre to be away from the bustle while being just a ten minute walk from the beach. Very efficient and friendly staff made it a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DawlishRed
UK
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We went for a weekend trip to the lovely island of Jersey. We decided for this hotel because of the decent price and the location which was easy walking distance to some of the main streets. Driving to the hotel was not easy because of the many one way streets but I guess it is something you can get used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcopolworld
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel including the positive experience you had on check-in and subsequent requests for information. I am sorry to hear that you had issues regarding the heating in the bathroom and in particular that we were not made aware of the issue so we could amend the situation...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (25)
Viewed
Premier Family Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin or Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
682 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,747 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 31 in St Helier
865 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#11 of 31 in St Helier
1,055 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#10 of 31 in St Helier
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the the newly refurbished Hampshire Hotel. Warm soothing tones, natural woods and tiled floors have transformed the hotel into a colonial style oasis in the heart of St Helier. Each of the 42 bedrooms extends the promise of comfort and rest. Plus, families can benefit from interconnecting suites. Upgraded with flat screen TVs and free WI-FI Internet access, it’s an ideal base for the business traveller too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel

Address: 53 Val Plaisant, St Helier JE2 4TB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: RM349 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hampshire St Helier
Hotel Legacy Hampshire
Hampshire Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Helier
#15 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#16 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles STait1989, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms at the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 259helenn, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room fairly basic but looked recently decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles 710fiona, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back of hotel will be quiter as hotel on main road into centre”
 of 5 bubbles SPORTSMANNorthWest, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 14 is a premier room”
 of 5 bubbles N9711HTpaulb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5