We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cobo Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cobo Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cobo Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
West Midlands
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Arrived here on Wednesday for a three night visit with two friends Having stopped at this hotel twice before we were very disappointed on this particular occasion. Arrived to find no parking so asked to walk to the nearest car park over a quarter a mile away. Woken at Severn in the morning due to builders working on a refurbishment...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JudyWestMidlands
CoboBayHotel, Owner at Cobo Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy, When the local brewery decided not to renew our tenancy of The Rockmount at the start of the year, we were left without access to the car park we had shared. Rather than let standards drop as you have suggested, we have quickly transformed a field at the rear of the hotel in to a car park exclusively...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel if you are looking to stay on the beach in a quiet part of Guernsey. We went for the walking and weren't disappointed - it was very easy to get around on the buses as long as you checked the times carefully. The room was on the smaller side but spotlessly clean, bed extremely comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliatk168
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now with work, and have booked my parents in for their wedding anniversary. The rooms are very nice, and always good service. A teatime drink out on the decking is a must with the sun still out, great views and very relaxing. They are covering the closure of the Rockmount next door with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattzzzz76
Dundee
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spent 5 nights in this hotel in March 2014. I immediately liked this hotel when I arrived. Although I had booked and paid for a single I was in as double. Beautiful room, comfy bed, lovely bathroom/shower and tea-tray. The only downside was my view which was of a building site on both sides. The inn behind the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoragDundee
Devon
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have just come back from a two-night stay and had a great time. The room was huge and the bedroom really well equipped. Fruit and chocs, plus yummy biscuits. The staff are all great and they even called me on my late ferry trip from Jersey to see if I wanted sandwiches put aside. I didn't eat in the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seashellseeker
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

What a truly lovely hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in March and booked rooms with sea views-a must if staying here. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Fruit and chocolates were ready waiting for us! The health spa is small but excellent. We used it twice for a gentle relax before dinner. We ate on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
christchurch
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for two nights in march staff very friendly and helpfully evening meal and breakfast were excellent . Our room on the second floor had a great sea view Room was clean and well appointed Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess121212
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for three nights. The room was clean and well appointed and of a good size with a bathroom with a bath. What really made the room however was the fantastic view through the large window and patio door of the bay from which it was possible to watch the sun set into the sea. The check-in staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin V
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from a delightful stay at Cobo Bay Hotel. The staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble for them! Our rooms were great, very well appointed and with fantastic views overlooking the sea, so we watched some amazing sunsets! I would definitely go back to this hotel; thanks to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopersclj
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and i stayed here for a long weekend out of season. Everything was smooth from check-in to check-out. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and had the most amazing view over Cobo Bay. The breakfast certainly lived up to it's name and was professionaly served in an almost silver service way. Information supplied by reception on getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameoldscene

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
4.4 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
193 reviews
2.9 km away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
703 reviews
5.9 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
490 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for our hospitality and professional service, Cobo Bay Hotel is Guernsey’s highest ever rated AA 3* hotel, offering an unrivaled beachfront location along the island’s panoramic west coast. Overlooking one of the island’s most beautiful bays, with clean, soft white sand and stunning sunsets, yet only 3 miles from the main town of St. Peter Port, Cobo provides the perfect location for family holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and business trips in the Channel Islands.Our luxurious accommodation, award winning restaurant & al fresco Beach Terrace, complimented by the personal touches and attentive service that come with a family-run hotel, will make your visit to our island truly unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cobo Bay Hotel

Address: Cobo Coast Road, Castel GY5 7HB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Price Range: RM422 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cobo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cobo Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Gloucestershire
Southampton
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cobo Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Bay are best for the view and the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles JanC001, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior room with balcony and sea view”
  • View from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles iordachei571, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles william78Shropshire, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“206, stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles Meeshka1982, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room 201 ,was across the road from the beach .We slept with the windows open ,so there was light traffic noise up u til 23.00 hrs ,”
 of 5 bubbles welshgill, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5