We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wayside Cheer Hotel

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
123
62
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
62
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadlive entertainmentfamily roomchalet roomsbus stopsunday roastfriendly placea stones throwfabulous locationnothing is too much troublegames roomthe main hoteldouble bedswimming poola great weekeasy accesslovely beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As promised we returned after 2 years for my wife's 60th birthday. We were not disappointed. The resteraunt and rooms have been freshened up and an outside seating area added. What hasn't changed is the attitude of Donna Paul and staff. Nothing was to much...More

Thank ray w
Response from WaysideCheer, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your top marks review, it was good to see you again and we are glad you had a pleasant stay, hope to see you again soon all the best Ken

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a family holiday ( 9 of us in our party) staying at Wayside Cheer. Great value, very friendly and helpful staff. We had 2 young children with us who were catered for in a lovely, understanding manner. The rooms were...More

Thank jangaz66
Response from WaysideCheer, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was nice to meet you all all the best Ken

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came at the Rugby weekend Jersey vs. Guernsey, so what could you expect from the revellers. Anyhow a good place for dinners, breakfasts was perfect and the overall experience was positive, staff again was at their best to serve us.More

Thank Franz H
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, it was an unusual weekend as not only did we have a Show on the Saturday Night, the Hotel was full and a Outdoor Concert at Cobo on Sunday meant an unusual amount of people were here for meals afterward, some...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say... we arrived in guernsey and stayed at another hotel for the first night, it wasn’t quite for us, although lovely, so we trawled the internet and came across this gem, we travelled over and met Ken, who showed me a...More

Thank Juliet1971
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Its always nice when a guest writes a review like this as I know all the staff are doing there best to make a holiday a bit special. It was nice to see you and little CeCe who did smile for me so I am...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

This review has been re-submitted after the owner’s response. It is really unfortunate that the owner resorts to calling a reviewer a liar. Even the briefest analysis of any other negative comments reveals his approach to criticism. Despite the owner’s unprofessional approach to my review,...More

2  Thank LondonMike_T
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 9 May 2018

At the time you booked there was 1 room option and had you asked for a quiet room at that time you would have been told it was not possible unless you booked a Superior Chalet, which was the same situation 4 days before when...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guernsey
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charmag77
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WaysideCheer | Property representative |
Arrival by air:- BUS 91 to Grandes Rocques or by car using the following directions Turn right out of the airport and follow the main road until you reach the West coast at L'Eree, a distance of approximately 3 miles. Turn... More
0
Votes
sheilamullaney
28 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Ken S | Property representative |
Hi Sorry but because we have regular guests with allergies we do not accept pets I believe the Hougue Du Pommier, Peninsula and Imperial do accept pets all the best Ken
0
Votes
sheilamullaney
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WaysideCheer | Property representative |
No Sorry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Speak to the hotel in advance if you have a particular requirement, I’m sure they’d help."
Read review
"Some ground-floor rooms, no wi-fi on upper floors."
Read review
"Some rooms are above the bar and cabaret room."
Read review
"Phone the hotel direct, you will then get the best available. Room 29 is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing