We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

A really fantastic location for our family of 5 stay in Guernsey. Simon, the owner greeted us as we arrived, even though this was 9.30pm and gave us a really warm welcome. We had a 3 bed upstairs apartment which was spacious and very well-appointed. They had thought of everything - home from home: from washing up liquid and teatowels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian T
Fiona E, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2015

We cannot rate this accommodation highly enough. It is spacious, tastefully decorated and furnished and provides everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and relaxing self catering holiday. St Martins is a picturesque village within a 10 minute drive from the Airport. We were greeted personally by the owner and shown into and around our cottage. We were delighted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Fiona E, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words - about the Ellingham Cottages and about the island of Guernsey in general. It is a wonderful island to visit and so pleased that you got to enjoy the other islands of Herm and Sark.

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We were met and welcomed to the apartments regardless of our delayed ferry. Excellent finish in the apartment with all cooking utensils and toietries supplied. Wonderful gardens and space in the complex. Ample parking and access to the wonderful Island of Guernsey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aidan D
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Very well-appointed accommodation in an excellent location in the parish of St Martins - ideal for walks along the cliff paths, close to the airport, and within a 5 minute bus ride of St Peter Port. Made to feel very welcome by the owner, Simon, who was always on-hand to sort out any niggles. My only gripe was the shockingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gamboman
simonEllingham, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your generous comments. We are sorry you experienced problems with the Wi Fi in your cottage; this was a problem we had become aware of at the time and therefore at the end of 2013 we had a commercial Wi Fi system installed at The Ellingham....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our ten month old daughter. The booking process was seamless and, after a hearty welcome, we found the cot, high chair, stair gate and baby bath as promised. The location is brilliant. An easy walk to local shops, close to lovely beaches and within easy reach of some great restaurants too. The rooms were comfortably and pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed in the prestige cottage and it was excellent. Very clean and beautifully presented. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. We have 3 small children (7, 5, 4) and they loved staying here. The communal garden area was perfect for them to play in and there were toys and books to keep them entertained when it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Jane_F
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have been here twice previously and stayed in The Cottage which is the prestige accommodation for 6 people. This time it was unavailable and so we stayed in a three bedroom apartment which was very spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. Great facilities especially for children with a large garden behind the accommodation and loads of things for children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy s S
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in the Ellingham cottage for a week with our three children (13, 11, 6), The children loved playing in the large garden. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The owner very helpful and free wifi was available! The cottage is perfect for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30Joost
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent place to bring your kids - it is easy and comfortable and relaxed. There is an enormous garden with lots of things to keep them busy. There is a room where you can use the toys and the DVD's, and the whole family can enjoy. Simon is great fun and a really excellent host. The kitchen is well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn H
Leicester
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for a week at the Ellingham Cottages with our 2.5 year old and 5 month old. We flew, so the offer of a cot, bedding, stair gate and high chair was REALLY appreciated, as was the range of toys and DVDs available in the games room. Our cottage overlooked the large playing field, allowing our 2 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaireCurtis

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.0 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
491 reviews
0.0 km away
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
536 reviews
0.0 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wonderful 4* self-catering cottages in Guernsey. Spacious and comfortable two and three bedroom cottages with gardens. The cottages are in a peaceful, rural location surrounded by quiet green lanes for walking and cycling - and just a 10 minute stroll to stunning cliff top walks and sandy bays. Convenient for local shops and Sausmarez Manor in the village of St Martins. The town of St Peter Port with its cobbled streets and VAT free shopping is a short drive or bus ride away. Cottages are decorated and furnished to a high standard. Guest library with up-to-date books, DVDs, toys and games available to guests. Guests may also borrow available BBQs and beach toys. Bookings are taken for a minimum 7 nights stay, with majority of cottages taking Saturday to Saturday bookings. A two-bedroom cottage is available for Wednesday - Wednesday bookings. Free on-site parking. Cots, highchairs, etc available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Address: The Office Les Camps Du Moulin, St Martins GY4 6DX
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: RM494 - RM884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottage at the back next to the field is excellent if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles clarecarre, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view cottage (pink one on the end)”
 of 5 bubbles Carrolls03, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are various sizes of cottages”
 of 5 bubbles lareich4158, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great 2/3 bedrooms all rooms quiet”
  • from living room outside
  • from bedroom 1 outside
  • bedroom 1
  • bedroom 1
  • bedroom 2
 of 5 bubbles dvdmad, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 3 bedroom prestige cottage is great!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy_OBrien, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5