We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairway Lodge

67 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good49%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast room”(6 reviews)
“the main house”(4 reviews)
“b b”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fairway Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
26
29
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
29
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomthe main houseb bhomemade jamsbusiness stayone nightgood sizeenjoyed our stayideal locationstayed here for nightsgreat hostsvery pleasant staybed was comfortableexcellent breakfastplenty of parkingfeel very welcomeplace to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Nice large bright room. Seemed clean enough if you didn't look up when in bed and see all the dead flies in the light fitting. Breakfast was ok, full English breakfast a bit sparse. Man who took out payment was bit rude and didn't ask...More

Thank Hmp282
Response from FairwayLodge, Owner at Fairway LodgeResponded 18 May 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. When you live in the country flies can be a problem but we do clean the shades on a regular basis because of this. Your full English breakfast consisted of Fruit Juice, Cereal and Toast...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Just come back from a long weekend stay. Really enjoyed the weekend, good food, plenty of activities and the golf courses were excellent! Very well kept and maintained. The only two complaints were the beds were quite uncomfortable although the room had everything you needed....More

Thank Simon Q
Response from FairwayLodge, Owner at Fairway LodgeResponded 9 May 2017

This review would appear to be for our next door neighbours, the Ashbury Golf Complex and not Fairway Lodge

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I wanted a quiet place quite near to Okehampton. This establishment fitted the bill perfectly. It is situated a few miles outside Okehampton in a lovely peaceful location. I had a good sized room which had an ensuite and T&C facilities. The room was clean...More

Thank gareth E
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Well booked in for 2 nights. We where put in main building room 5 Very clean , tea coffee provided. We found that with others in the main building each time someone goes to the loo the fan comes on. Woke us up a few...More

Thank Revjohn123
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here for one night to split our journey on holiday to Cornwall. The boarding house is not far off the A30 but in a very peaceful and beautiful spot. The owners made us very welcome on our arrival and invited us to wander...More

Thank Cazzy093
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa1stone
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FairwayLodge | Property representative |
Here are some local Taxi firms that may be able to assist you Eds Taxi 07802 372964 A-2-B Taxi 01837 55551 Oke Taxi 01837 55025
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not suitable if travelling by bus or train."
Read review
"Excellent service, comfortable rooms, beautiful view"
Read review
"No difference that I could tell between mine and my sisters rooms"
Read review
"room on the south side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing