We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairway Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairway Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairway Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Avoid it like the plague. I have only complained about a b & b once and that was 18 years ago. This is very bad. Hairs in my bed! Carpets not been vacuumed in weeks.paint falling on me in shower.worst I had not a wink of sleep all night due to knocking noise in attic,that was after I requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simon c
FairwayLodge, Owner at Fairway Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a bad night but this was due to the high winds. As a gesture of good will we gave you a 50% refund which you accepted. The other complaints you emailed some days later so we were unable to substantiate these at the time, had you done so we...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairway Lodge for our Polar Express trip. The room was great, very comfortable, warm and cosy. Really good location for the Polar express which we loved. Breakfast was Yummy. We travelled with 2 two year olds and the owners were very accommodating, understanding and patient with them. We would definitely recommend the Fairway Lodge to friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballsarah
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Large, comfortable and spotlessly clean room with an enormous bed. Delicious breakfast and very warm welcome. Dogs are welcome, though we didn't have one. Beautiful view even in October with easy access to Dartmoor and Bodmin Moor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM S
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Such a lovely warm welcome when you arrive. Your every need is catered for; nothing is too much trouble. Spotless rooms; lovely breakfast (anything or everything you ask for is provided). Centrally heated everywhere. We'll certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve J
Reading
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed for one night in a lodge room. Nice and clean and reasonably spacious, if a little dated and in need to a bit of an update. Nothing to complain about though. Bathroom reasonably large and functional. Nice big soft bath towels. Beds clean and comfortable, room a a little dark though. No view as such, only the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaChella
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I stayed here with my 2 sons and thoroughly enjoyed the nice room with lovely gardens and surroundings. The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I agree with the previous review that a radio in the breakfast room would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed just one night so needed somewhere clean and comfortable. Hotel owners were very helpful and the room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice and tasty but lacked atmosphere and there was that embarrassing silence which was uncomfortable for everyone in the room. A radio in the background may have made a huge difference. The room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Daisy66
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

V.pleasant, comfortable room with beautiful views. Quiet and peaceful. Our hosts were v.friendly and offered a good breakfast,lo ally sourced. What a shame they are selling, good luck to them in their next venture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneC952
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed a week days at Fairway Lodge, The room was warm clean and and the bed was very comfortable . The Cooked breakfast was excellent. The fresh Devon air will give you a good nights sleep. Dawn one of the owners was a great host and nothing was to much trouble for her. She was lovely and really helpful.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayleledshamf
Birmingham
Reviewed 29 December 2014

My family booked to stay one night when we visitied The Polar Express in Okehampton as a Christmas treat. The location is lovely and the owners very welcoming. We stayed in the main house my husband and I had a huge double bedroom and the family in a lovely family room which was perfect for Mum and Dad and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynBirmingham

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okehampton hotels
5.3 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Okehampton
84 reviews
11.7 km away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
15.8 km away
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Meadowlea Guest House
Meadowlea Guest House
#3 of 27 in Okehampton
103 reviews
4.7 km away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#8 of 27 in Okehampton
43 reviews
5.5 km away
The Fountain Hotel
The Fountain Hotel
#13 of 27 in Okehampton
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairway Lodge is a great place for your Devon holidays. Situated near the Ashbury golf club, it is a lovely bed and breakfast in Dartmoor surroundings just a few miles from the historic town of Okehampton. It is the ideal B&B in Devon from which to explore the Dartmoor National Park and the nearby North Devon coast and countryside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairway Lodge

Address: Fairways Lodge Holsworthy Road | Thorndon Cross, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Price Range: RM409 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairway Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairway Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairway Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a first floor room in the main house with views of the surrounding countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles Cazzy093, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
  • View from our room
  • Bathroom - Shower
  • Our Double Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Stick1985, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 for the views and the large bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 55crowthorne, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in number 10 it was brilliant and warm.”
 of 5 bubbles Gayleledshamf, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Request the main house, preferably upstairs for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles KennedysHampshire, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay