We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 835: English reviews
Somerset
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over Easter 2016. The park is clean & well kept. The caravan was excellent. Better than any we have stayed in before. We had full central heating & 3 bedrooms, with an extra toilet. There was additional sleeping available under the sofas. The caravan was clean & spacious! Very warm with the heating on. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gstott2015
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your informative review. It was pleasing to note that your enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the park to be suitable for your needs. I am certain that any prospective guest will find your review useful and I would like to thank you once again. I hope that...

Calstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We hoped the previous year's reviews we had read AFTER booking a family weekend away at this park had been acted on (unclean caravans, scruffy site, poor pool area) but, clearly, not! We had to wash all cutlery, crockery and pans before use (what there was of it). It was obvious that no Supervision of cleaning had taken place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean385
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that Dawlish Sands was not as expected and would like to apologise that you did not feel the park was looking it's best. I am certain that once reported, our housekeeping team would have quickly rectified any cleanliness issues within your accommodation and I can only...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

me and my boyfriend had a lovely break here, the facilities in the caravan were good, the swimming pool and night entertainment were great and the staff were lovely. However, the restaurant food there is very slow took 50 minutes for our main meal to come, and 30 minutes for our desert. I know it wasn't the servers fault and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reashaemarsh
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and your kind comments regarding the park, facilities and staff. Your comments regarding the food have been discussed with our Complex Manager who in turn has conveyed his apologies. I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Staff were rude. Caravan park was dirty and the caravan didn't have any heating in bedrooms. When I complained the staff started by saying oh not you again which put me off going back thete when I found something else wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robinkaren
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you do feel you did not receive our usual friendly level of service during your stay with us. It is not in our interest to cause upset to our guests, especially as our main aim is to ensure everyone enjoys their stay with us. It is only by receiving comments from our guests that we...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This was my third visit to Dawlish Sands. From arrival until departure, I found some most helpful people. Lin was extremely good and, couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our holiday. There were 6 of us staying in a 4Bed van. The overall quality, cleanliness and value for money was of a high standard, and my expectations were high....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you "Bob S" for such a lovely review. it is always gratifying when guests are happy to share their positive experiences with others and your comments regarding the team here at Dawlish Sands are greatly appreciated. I know that Lin and Terry will be especially pleased to have had a special mention in your post. I hope that you...

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful weekend , I would say this site would suite young family's kids entertainment was good and had a bit of ska music, caravan was clean . Site was near a few local pubs ,swimming pool was warm , although not a lot there , club house small , one building arcade restaurant in one room , so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ataylor10_2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Weekend Break" review. Overall it would appear that your stay with us was enjoyable, however I was sorry to note that our facilities were not as expected. Due to the location of the park, we do find that the majority of our guests use Dawlish Sands as a base to explore the local facilities and attractions...

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a 3 night break here as we thought it would be a nice way to end the Easter holiday. We stayed one night and then had to come home. The place is extremely run down and our caravan was grotty, despite seemingly being fairly new. It was dirty and the microwave for example, was just plain dangerous. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie S
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We found the caravan to be well appointed and was well kitted out, however it had not been cleaned well and when this was raised with reception staff the service was appalling they could not have been less interested and offered a cleaner the following day or we could vela bit ourselves. This service continued throughout the week and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedTigger
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your kind comments regarding the entertainment team. I was very surprised by your comments regarding the reception staff, as since taking over Dawlish Sands as General Manager following the Easter Break I have witnessed nothing but but a polite, friendly and helpful team. That being said, if you did...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was our 1st stay here and I have to say I was disappointed. There is an element of "you get what you pay for" but even so, the place looks very tired. We had 4 nights here in a bronze caravan. We checked in and were given a map of the site and an information pack which included meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank challing
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry that your stay at Dawlish Sands was not as expected and that you appeared to have experienced several issues. Dawlish Sands is a very traditional and popular Holiday Park and many of our guests return year after year and it gives us no pleasure to receive reviews such as yours...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We are spending the weekend at dawlish sands. Check in was great and staff were friendly. We arrived at our caravan 124 to find the travel cot we ordered wasn't here so went to sort it and was told it will arrive in a hr. This wasn't the case. We went out for the evening expecting it to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that you experienced issues with your accommodation and travel cot and have brought this to the attention of our maintenance and housekeeping team who in turn have conveyed their apologies. Your comments regarding the hard working entertainment team and friendly and polite bar staff are greatly...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.9 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
638 reviews
21.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
8.9 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
23.5 km away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 9 in Brixham
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The gently sloping golden sands of Dawlish Warren stretch out for more than 2 miles, providing an idyllic and safe haven for splashing about. Dawlish Sands is all about enjoying your holiday the way you want to. The entertainment is fantastic and you won’t need to drive anywhere in the evenings when wining and dining with your family. It’s all here in the perfect holiday hotspot! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any caravan would be a good place”
lailey1979, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think booking earlier can save you money. If space is a must, try to book bigger than you need.”
526alexia, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if possible”
622jenl, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a van in the middle of the park, that way you do not have to walk far to the pool or club house.”
GlenC-01, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look for a plus caravan the others are to small”
lindan566, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5