We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,173: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was staying at Waterside Holiday Park and came here on 2 nights to meet up with friends and family. This years entertainments team was exceptional. In my book personally speaking When you have the dynamics of a group of people that work together well you are on a sure winner. When you have personal favourite songs and someone can do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smurfette1512
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

a great place had a chalet very clean and nice and warm heating was included in the price could not fault it would stay there again staff very friendly we had a double bed in one room and two single beds in the other room living room was nice size with tv kitchen had every thing you needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsheba
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fancied a break away to chill out and did not disappoint! The accommodation was fantastic we had a gold plus caravan which was superb The layout is fab very comfortable and spacious with flat screen tv lovely seating area and dining area 2 bedrooms with one double ensuite plus 2 single beds a shower like niagara falls and central heating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had never thought of going on a caravan trip. I always thought of it as akin to camping- hard work and primitive. Whilst researching glamping, we came across this. Could not believe the price- it worked out to less than £15 per person for 3 nights- Friday to Monday but we checked out late Sunday as the kids had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AyeishaK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in golden sands for a nice mon-fri caravan holiday, we can say the caravan, which was gold plus, was perfect, lovely size, cleaned superbly and the dinner selection was great and cooked lovely, sadly the only downsides were as the indoor pool shares it's water with the outer, so it was freezing and breakfast, although cooked definitely needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned home after the opening weekend at Golden Sands, the caravan was nice and clean and the food was good, the staff on the bar was pleasant but inexperienced, the kids loved the entertainments and so did the adults, big mention to Frankie and Jack on the entertainments team, our 2 little ones adored you both, you were both...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MattCornish88
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I initially wrote a review upon arrival and had to wait to then submit another due to how trip advisor works. We almost cancelled our holiday due to the negative and terrible comments but I am so glad that we didn't, we had an amazing holiday with only a few hiccups. On arrival we were several hours before check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Such a fabulous review thank you so much. It is always great to read when guests are anxious about coming on holiday with us due to reading harsh reviews and are then pleasantly surprised on arrival. Also pleasing to read that although you experienced a couple of issues, they were reported by yourselves during your stay and therefore rectified promptly....

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

One week stay in October half term, first thing that raised alarm was the talks in reception about cluster flies and how you needed to spray them yourself! You also notice the overflowing bins outside, we booked silver acomadtion which basically means you get bedding include, our home for the week had gas heated water although I had to hunt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 234mattyp
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the park and accommodation, thank you for listing points that we can then act upon to improve our service and standards. Thanks again and sorry that Golden Sands was not the park for you.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

First off. If you are expecting 5 star comfort, this place is not for you. We booked a last minute stay in a silver chalet on the 21st of October. The accommodation was basic but clean and comfortable, with the exception of the seats which were rock solid. Heating consisted of one electric heater which we had to ration between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne a
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with, particularly the entertainment program. Sorry that the pool was out of action for a period of time during your holiday, I can imagine it was frustrating having to try to the pool at our sister park and eventually end up at the local holiday park and...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I went on this much needed holiday,we got there to a warm welcome, the accommodation was ready for us straight away, we stayed seven nights and in that time we had no major problems and the problems we had that were so minor got sorted straight away,the staff that park the entertainment was just fantastic thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyjdc
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review, really lovely to hear that you had a great time, received a warm welcome and found the entertainment team to surpass expectations. See you again soon!

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (568)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (319)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.8 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
623 reviews
4.9 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
13.9 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,113 reviews
7.9 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: RM84 - RM173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did ask for a place with no steps or just a few as have a job to walk far which they gave me”
 of 5 bubbles debsheba, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay that little bit more, you do get what you pay for here.”
 of 5 bubbles 166aimees, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 234mattyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for gold”
 of 5 bubbles neilden, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in C111!”
  • Coffee table with rough edges that the children had to be careful around.
  • a close-up of the gap in the door!
  • The settee cushion post-clean with the cover to draw out the dampness!
  • The shower door caught on the plastic at the bottom every time you opened the door, was a loud c
  • The curtains didn't have all the hooks!
  • The gap when the door was shut!
 of 5 bubbles lucy_clarke81, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5