We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DawlishSee available hotels in Dawlish
    Traveller (607)
    Room & Suite (114)
    Pool & Beach (52)
    Royal Beacon Hotel
    422 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    The Manor Hotel
    172 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    Langstone Cliff Hotel
    700 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Dawlish
     
    The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
    263 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good19%
    • Average16%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible31%
    Travellers talk about
    “gold chalet” (16 reviews)
    “bad reviews” (28 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Royal Beacon Hotel
    422 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    The Manor Hotel
    172 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    Langstone Cliff Hotel
    700 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Dawlish
     
    The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
    263 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,284)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,284 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our caravan was actually really nice and it was perfectly clean. There were a few families complaining about their vans but ours was almost brand new and can't complain at all about that. The location is good, if you get good weather, Dawlish Sands beach...More

    2  Thank monsieurgreedy
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded yesterday

    I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and were able to visit the surrounding area of Dawlish Warren. We are always looking to develop our parks and therefore welcome your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for the recommendation of...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I've enjoyed my holiday at golden sands in devon Enjoying the day,the food,and getting in around eleven We had lots of fun at the poolin the day Bingo at night when we would all play Entertainment for the kids where they had fun and games...More

    1  Thank blondieCardiffWales
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us at Golden Sands Holiday Park. Have fun counting the tickets your grandson won and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The caravan was on first glance nice, after unpacking and sorting out there was pet hairs all over - not good for an allergen guest, was all over the floor and seats. I was told it was a gold star non pet caravan and doesn't...More

    1  Thank JazChaz84
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded yesterday

    I am sorry the accommodation was not to your liking on this particular occasion. We have designated pet friendly accommodation on the park and ensure at all times cleanness is kept to high standards to meet our guests needs. We can not guarantee that guests...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Caravan was filthy paper off walls lino ripped up units broke in one bedroom windows not cleaned freezer and oven filthy staff not helpful at all. In bar was charged 3 different prices for same 2 drinks on 3 different nights. Wouldn't let my worst...More

    1  Thank mickjones073
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded yesterday

    Our guest accommodation should be clean and issue free prior to arrival, occasionally things can be missed. However we do pride ourselves on resolving any issues in a prompt and efficient manner. I can only apologise that you were charged different prices, our tills are...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed for 3 nights on the tent field. The first day there was no spaces on the flat area so we had to pitch up on a hill, you can imagine, it made sleeping very interesting, we ended up all at the foot of the...More

    1  Thank D3bb13
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    I can assure you that the camping shower facilities are cleaned 3 times a daily, but due to heavy footfall on the park and coupled with the bad weather the facilities can appear dirty straight after the area has been cleaned. I can only apologise...More

    Royal Beacon Hotel
    422 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    The Manor Hotel
    172 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    Langstone Cliff Hotel
    700 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Dawlish
     
    The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
    263 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Exmouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$19 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Dawlish
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (607)
    Room & Suite (114)
    Pool & Beach (52)
    Dining (24)
    Hotel & Grounds (400)
    Bathroom (61)
    Family and Play Areas (27)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
    263 reviews
    3.56 km away
     
    Royal Beacon Hotel
    422 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    Langstone Cliff Hotel
    700 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    The Manor Hotel
    172 reviews
    3.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Forest Fungi/ The Farm Shop
    145 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Boathouse
    805 reviews
    1.14 km away
    The Mount Pleasant Inn
    666 reviews
    .76 km away
    Chippy Chaps
    245 reviews
    .90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dawlish Warren Beach
    972 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Dawlish Warren Nature Reserve
    112 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Paint Hub
    20 reviews
    .76 km away
    Pirates Cove Adventure Golf
    27 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lydiab98
    6 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from kim w | Reviewed this property |
    Hi I have been told that the beach has reopened now but not sure of pool opening times.
    1
    Vote
    nicolastuart1
    29 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Hi there, Our 4 bed units do not have two toilets unfortunately. They do have a shower room with sink and a toilet in a separate room with sink. Hope this helps
    0
    Votes
    jason_price18
    24 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MkLadybird | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure about 3. It depends on where you stay. In the caravan we stayed in signal was poor. But if you went up the hill a bit it was better. If you are an Internet addict I would look into buying WiFi for the whole stay
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "didn't stop in hotel it was a caravan"
    Read review
    "Pick gold plus caravan"
    Read review
    "go elsewhere!"
    Read review
    "Go for a caravan rather than a chalet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing