We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Smuggler's Inn

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(108 reviews)
“car park”(44 reviews)
“specials board”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
218
132
78
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
218
132
78
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcar parkspecials boardmashhall woodhousecoastal walklovely lunchjurassic coastlulworth covean evening mealsunday lunchpuddingrocky beachfantastic locationthe cliffshort breakweymouth
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very old quaint looking pub that is obviously very successful with day trippers looking for a beer and lunch. Note : this review is purely about the quality of accommodation - my serious recommendation is don't book in if you are carrying...More

Thank mncpether
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to take a walk to the Smugglers Inn it’s only an hour via the coastal path from Bowleaze Cove. We pre booked a table. Service was a little hit and miss as this pub was busy ... the food was nice but the...More

Thank Jacqui M
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely old pub with lots of smuggling history in a beautiful setting. Food and beer good and friendly staff . Enjoyed our time here in the summer but I’m sure equally as nice in the winter too. Will def return for another meal and stroll...More

Thank jackyparkin
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited while on holiday with our dog and received a warm welcome. Food was lovely, service friendly and the location is stunning. Only disappointment was they had run out of doggie ice cream but did have dog biscuits at the bar.

Thank charlie23177
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We met friends for lunch at this historic old inn. Lovely old beams abound and entertaining quotations adorn the walls. It was quiet when we arrived at 12 noon, so our food came quickly. Lots of menu choices plus an extensive snack choice. Portions were...More

Thank Hilary O
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$105 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Smuggler`s Hotel Osmington Mills
,
Smugglers Hotel Osmington Mills
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Osmington Mills
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$105 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Smuggler`s Hotel Osmington Mills
,
Smugglers Hotel Osmington Mills
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Osmington Mills
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$105 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Smuggler`s Hotel Osmington Mills
,
Smugglers Hotel Osmington Mills
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Osmington Mills
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carol m
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David a | Reviewed this property |
Call them 😆😆
0
Votes
u362496
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hall W | Property representative |
Hello u362496, As we are having some maintenance done to the areas surrounding the inn, we have limited our booking availability online, to ensure that our Guests have the best possible stay at the Smugglers. You can see... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book in somewhere else."
Read review
"We were just here for lunch so cannot comment on the hotel"
Read review
"Fantastic spot if you are walking the Coastal Path. You will not regret it."
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing