We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed in Hotel many times, and have yet to be disappointed, Great welcome as soon as you enter the front entrance.Food is great, and the staff are intentive to your needs. A great place to relax, and let the world go by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anubis14
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Anubis14, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed many great stays with us, watching the world go by. We look forward to welcoming you, again, many times in future. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

One Night stay - Treat Ticket - 12th August 2015 A four star hotel whose staff were very pleasant and provided a romantic theme to the Room. Yes it was deluxe with good modern amenities tv, wifi, good firm bed, light bedding and room was very effective with its dark decor for a good night's sleep. HOWEVER one thing let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Ian F, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and in fact making us your very first review. Thank you for bringing your issues to our attention. We have replaced the missing plug and we have asked the team to read breakfast orders in future. We do hop that your experience does not deter...

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Was in for a wedding reception, not found of the new reception downstairs. I love the old feel to this place and that just turns the tables. Upstairs the place is always great, I could just sit in front of the fire all day & night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTclarke
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear JTclarke, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you consistently enjoy the hotel, especially the real fires and cosy atmosphere. Thank you also for taking the time to point out that all of our rooms are indeed, individually styled. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind...

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Took my girlfriend here as engagment surprise. Room and service top notch. Food in was to die for. Great place to stay and relax. Staff were excellent, surpised us with nice desert with congrats FOC compliments of chef. Will go back couldnt praise it enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couplesout
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear couplesout, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent surprise stay with your fiancee. Thank you especially for your kind words on the team although we do like the ones on the food as well! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in Saturday night, on a dinner bed and breakfast package and it was super! The rooms were nice and the food and service in the restaurant was excellent , particularly Leah a very helpful waitress!. Good value for money we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linzimcwhirter
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Linzimcwhirter, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with . Thank you for your kind words on the bedroom that you stayed in and on the standard of the food, and the value for money it represents. Last but by no means least...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Staff very rude and pushy, used condom found in room. Shower didn't work. Staff called to leave room at 11am sharp and had to rush out as they would not allow any further time to prepare to leave. I would never come back to this place again, one of the worst places I have ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank BarryCom
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear BarryCom, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We do find it rather unusual that if your stay was in February and the review is only posted now, why leave it for so long, if your stay was as poor as you claim. With so many positive reviews about many aspects of the hotel...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

a beautiful hotel with great staff and a very warm and friendly atmosphere stayed here last night the rooms are lovely with very big comfy beds great food and craic go and see for yourselves you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann m
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear ann m, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have left the hotel with such fond memories. We look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Along with my wife, had one of the best steaks in a long time, at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn on Saturday night. This was our first visit for a meal at this beautiful, quaint Hotel and we were made to feel so welcome by the owner, Mr Rice, the General Manager Ciaran (and Gordon) and were waited on hand and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Roy L, Thank you for such a fabulous review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and that Leah appeared 'as if by magic'. Thank you also for the kind words on the quality of the food and the warmth of the welcome. We look forward to welcoming you again, very soon....

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We just had a wee quick bite to eat. broccoli and goats cheese soup was so good it inspired me to attempt a replica at home.. the trials continue.. Seemingly, they make different soups all the time and one is as good as the next.. is it weird to go back to a place for its soup? too bad, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blamonte84
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear blamonte84, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor (about our soup!) We are big fans of simple done well and we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed this approach. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We spend every birthday and wedding anniversary here. Had our wedding reception here in 2007 and keep coming back. Food second to none. Rooms really quirky and staff friendly and helpful. The library is nice to chill in with a drink in the evening although the highwayman ghost doesn't seem to like me being there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annenorrie
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear annenorrie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind words on our library as a nice place to chill out. Better luck next time with the highwayman! Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
2.6 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
4.8 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,664 reviews
4.0 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
13.6 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
7.1 km away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 3 in Holywood
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat is AA 4 SILVER star(highly commended) and offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package and is perfect for a staycation or romantic short break. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Close to Helen's Bay Beach and Crawfordsburn Country Park it's great for Hikers and walkers. Tourism NI Approved Walker Welcome scheme. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire!Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range: RM508 - RM1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If difficulty in mobility opt for a ground floor room as there appears to be no lift.”
D4562QPjohnm, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent service, clean hotel and rooms with loads of character.”
mark_belfast_2011, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
jonathanr171, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms the beds are very small ask for bigger bed if need.”
wbeckett2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms at rear”
Reid1986, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5