We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lochside House Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lochside House Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,020: English reviews
Hamilton
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have stayed here twice once for a spa deal and second for my friends wedding and havnt been disappointed yet. Both times have been in a garden suite which are spotless clean and very spacious. The spa is is lovely but not very big perfect if you are booking other treatments and just for an hour away. as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a five star review, we will share your comments with our team. Our garden suites with their own patios are very much sought after and we are glad you enjoyed them. We do nearly 200 weddings a year and its excellent to hear comments like yours. We hope to see you again soon,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We visited as part of a wedding party the hotel and setting is beautiful staff were pleasant enough, a lot of midges so try not to go outside to the patio area as you will be bitten alive The rooms are modern and clean and when I say clean I have OCD with cleanliness and they are extremely clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Drennan1986
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and will certainly pass onto our housekeeping team your comments on cleanliness. We are sorry the fan you had was not working properly but happy we managed to replace one for you straight away. It was a very hot and humid week you were here and our heating...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I had booked a spa package (Relax by the Loch) for myself and my mum on Saturday morning as a wee treat before my upcoming wedding at the hotel - and it was just amazing! We arrived early and we were greeted by a very lovely lady on the Spa reception who took all our details, including our lunch order,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikki S
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write us a 5 star review. We will certainly pass on your comments to our team. We do take your constructive comments too and will certainly learn from them. We have many packages available here and it sounds like you definitely done what the package says. Next time try our 'Summer...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the Hide & Sleep package. This includes 2 nights DBB in a suite. With 1 hour 20 minute spa treatment, followed by a 55 minute treatment. At £225 per person we found this very good value for money. I requested a bottle of prosseco on arrival with strawberries dipped in chocolate which were brilliant. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott B
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your 5 star review and your 3rd visit! All our packages are excellent value and tailored for every kind of leisure guest. We shall pass your comments onto our team especially the spa. We do a lot of training with our team to ensure they are happy and always exceed our guests expectations. Our menus...

Ockendon
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 night stay here recently. The creoch suite was a generous sized room with all the usual amenities. Staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurant is good. A nice selection on the menu all cooked to perfection. The spa was good if a little pricey but worth it. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sduke22
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your 2 night stay. We will certainly pass your comments onto our team. We do hope to see you back with us soon.

dumfries
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here with my friend,we were upgraded to a lodge which was gorgeous,the food was absolutely amazing but what made my visit was the staff at the spa (especially a lady called Nicole),right from the start she made me feel special,the treatments were the best I have ever had and I've been to a few spa's,not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your 5 star review we shall share with the team, especially the Spa and Nicole. Our spa continues to grow having won many awards. The team at our spa continue to deliver on the points you had mentioned and they pride themselves on their repeat business. We are happy you enjoyed our lodge and I...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Went for a spa day/overnight with friends, the lunch was delicious, superbly presented, the spa was relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable, Amy was my therapist and was superb and the room was modern and spotless xx 5 star and highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review. Our Spa has an excellent reputation and continues to go from strength to strength. We always like to make our guests feel relaxed and ensure we always meet their expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to Amy and the team.

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We have just had an overnight stay here to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is lovely, the views amazing. We stayed in a garden suite with terrace and it was well worth the small extra amount to Have access to a private terrace and large room. The food was lovely, both afternoon tea and dinner. We found the staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppyruffy123456
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review and feedback. Thank you for choosing us for your birthday celebration and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations for breakfast. We do specialise in weddings but also in all other areas of our hotel as well. We had a very busy morning as unfortunately most of our guests came in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the beginning of the week using an itison deal . On arrival we had a delicious two course lunch from a lovely menu beautifully served outside as unusually for Scotland the sun was beating down . This was followed by a very relaxing afternoon using the thermal suite and relaxation room with an extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blingring
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed everything during your stay with us. We have many deals on within our hotel and we ensure every guest has a great time. We do hope to see you again soon and we will pass your comments onto our team.

Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

It was our wedding anniversary so thought we would treat ourselves to a short break. And we are so glad we did. Meals were fantastic. Room was fantastic very clean and comfortable . Service was even better than fantastic. And the treatment at the spa was absolutely great. There are no bad points to this hotel at all. Everyone there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annmarie A
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your excellent review of our hotel. We always try to ensure all our guests feel relaxed and our team are always looking to assist in a friendly manner. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team and we do hope you keep your promise, see you soon......

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Executive Room (53)
Viewed
Garden Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumnock
6.1 km away
Dumfries Arms Hotel
Dumfries Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cumnock
429 reviews
31.0 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
1,910 reviews
27.1 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cumnock
111 reviews
26.6 km away
Western House Hotel
38.4 km away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 20 acres of land and overlooking two Lochs to each side, the hotel boasts magnificent views of the surrounding countryside and local 9 hole golf course. Lochside House Hotel is ideally situated for people wishing to tour Ayrshire and the outlying districts and also for those who would like to indulge themselves in The Spa at Lochside. The hotel was taken over in 1999 by Robert and Vivien Kyle and was extensively extended and refurbished to achieve a Four star rating from the Scottish Tourist Board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lochside House Hotel & Spa

Address: Nr New Cumnock, New Cumnock KA18 4PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > New Cumnock
Price Range: RM538 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Lochside House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Hotel New Cumnock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lochside House Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lochside House Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the garden suites are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles BrianR321, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Amazing place”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmcd2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“did not stay at the hotel only dined”
 of 5 bubbles jmcayrshire, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Lodges are fantastic....”
  • Spectacular views...
  • Your private balcony....
 of 5 bubbles cingrosso, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you can upgrade to a garden suite”
 of 5 bubbles sunseeker7643, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay