We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crusoe Hotel

268 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“groupon deal”(12 reviews)
“fish and chips”(16 reviews)
“a sea view room”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (268)Write a Review
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
85
110
42
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
110
42
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealfish and chipsa sea view roomboth nightsa bit tiredsound of the waveseast neukburgershort breakevening mealfantastic foodstaff were very friendlysea walldog friendly hotelcoastal routekippersthe pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a weekend on a Groupon deal. The hotel itself is in a cracking location. Dog friendly so when the tide is out plenty of beach to explore. The food is decent pub grub so no complaints. Staff all friendly. The decor is a...More

1  Thank Dale R
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Don't like to be too critical of a place - but the Crusoe is over rated! Location wise it is beautiful and after dinner you can take a stroll along the beach to let your dinner go down, or if the tide is in you...More

3  Thank Jennifer B
Response from RobinsonScotland, Owner at Crusoe HotelResponded 18 December 2017

Jennifer I am sorry that you feel you had a bad food experience at The Crusoe. People come from all over Fife to enjoy our signature dish of fish and chips. We source our fish locally and it is all filleted and therefore boneless, and...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We booked this trip on Groupon. My wife and I had 3 night in the Crusoe. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms although basic were comfortable, clean with all we needed. The food is excellent, with a good choice. The siting of...More

Thank iancameron2016
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Great location right on edge of harbour wall and in very convenient area for visiting the little fishing villages of Fife which are very picturesque. Our room was in the sea view part of the hotel and although the room needed some updating mainly to...More

Thank josie757
Reviewed 30 November 2017

my partner and I had a two night break here, The room was realy bad. Broken window old sash ones that were so draughty I had to pack the towels around them, a table top airiel hanging by a nail on the wall, only a...More

1  Thank john c
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine F
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AberdeenBillt | Reviewed this property |
14.00
0
Votes
linda m
28 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lister-Anderson | Reviewed this property |
About 3miles .. not to far..
0
Votes
Isobel A
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JulieFennellTimson | Reviewed this property |
I believe there are 13 we were in room 14 but there isn't a 13.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"run away from room 5, must of missed this room in the refurb."
Read review
"Room 23 has lovely view of beach and eastwards along coast, tide comes right up beach beneath window."
Read review
"We were told that there is only one room with a bath, all the others have showers only."
Read review
"Sea view rooms best, though make sure the windows can be opened and closed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing