We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apart from the room having a banging fire door just outside in them corridor the room was up to the usual high standards, after a long day and a well deserved shower my colleague and I made our way to the Table table for our evening meal. Our waitress was ignorant and less than welcoming but the food was acceptable,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3005BKjeffh
Donna C, reception at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear v3005BKjeffh, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for your comment in regards to the room. Our housekeeping staff ensure the rooms are always up to premier inn high standards. I will certainly pass on you comments to the management team in regards to your visit at the restaurant but i do hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before a meeting in Coatbridge. The staff were friendly although the hotel looks a little run down. My room had that musty smell you get when the window has not been opened for sometime, but once I did open it, the smell past after a while. Parking is free and there is a Table Table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and thank you for the kind compliments in regards to our staff. The building is old and we are waiting on a refurbishment but our housekeeping staff always ensure the rooms and public areas are cleaned to Premier Inn standards to ensure our guests have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely overnight stay at this hotel staff are very helpful we took the meal deal with dinner and breakfast well worth the money can not fault it would definitely use this hotel again and easy access to and from the m8

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz C, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and that you found it to be great value. I will also pass on your kind comments to all the staff here. We hope to welcome you back again in the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights over the May bank holiday weekend. Good accomadation, room clean and tidy (and tidied everyday), and found the area surrounding really quiet. Staff really helpful and answered any questions that I had. Location ideal for exploring as good road access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I am so happy to hear that you found your accommodation to be of a high standard and that our staff were friendly and managed to help you with your queries. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paying over £100 to stay in a Premier Inn in Motherwell is excessive under any circumstances. It's reason to be is diminished to the advantage of mainstream hotels. There was an absence of furniture in the room in which i stayed. No couch/extra bed in the room as usual just a big empty space populated by a small table in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwellings
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant staff. Couldn't of asked for a more welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Made the stay with my son a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend the hotel to anybody staying in the area. Thanks you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conlee761
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good accommodation for our early morning start at the competition held in the nearby Leisure Centre. Clean bedrooms with all you require and good security. The restaurant next door was good for dinner but we did not bother breakfast as it was an early start for us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great to have a beer garden with play park for the kids, very relaxing! Good variety of food to choose from, loved the desserts! Very child friendly and the great menus to match for the kids. Relaxed atmosphere, we'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your children had a great stay and that you found our facilities very accommodating! I will also pass on your feedback to the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at a Premier Inn, Very comfortable beds and quiet at night too. Staff friendly and helpful. Good shower and toiletries. Our son liked the little play park. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michburt
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michburt, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your first stay with Premier Inn was an enjoyable one and that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that your room facilities were of a high standard. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good location when I got there although satnav struggled with postcode so took me extra 40 mins finding it. Lovely and clean, excellent friendly staff, good service, lovely food no complaints whatsoever

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with the standard of your room and that you found our staff friendly. I will also pass on your kind comments to the restaurant. I do apologise for the issues you have experienced with the...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
3.4 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
804 reviews
8.3 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
3.7 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
7.8 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: RM311 - RM616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Thurso, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very comfortable, had everything that was needed! Definitely be back!”
S7566WZjoanned, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 46 so my comments are based on that one. Additionally, that room is facing the rear of the hotel rather than the car park which is shared by the pub. ”
geoffr843, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None all was ok”
106Andy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“could do with more milk, teabags etc there never seems to be enough left in the room”
marcusm272, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the middle of the night if you need the toilet use the shaving mirror rather than the centre light as this will not start the extractor fan.”
Z2923JDiana, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates