We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

    Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$69
    View Deal
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good32%
    • Average14%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “table table” (15 reviews)
    “meal deal” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (330)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 327 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Would highly recommend this place to stay, staff are all friendly and very helpful if there is any problems, brilliant restaurant next door where staff were friendly aswell, would highly recommend to anyone

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kmatheson14
    Response from Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear kmatheson14, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, i am happy you enjoyd your visit and that everything was to your satisfaction. Hope to se you again in the future Kind regards Donna

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    when I triedt to go to bed on the first night i noticed the sheets had blood stains from a prevous guest......they gave me approx £40 refund, which I think is appauling and just showswhat an awful company this is, what a shame as the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank adelane77
    Response from Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear adelane77, I am so sorry you experienced this during your stay but i can assure you it was not blood from another guest ,the rooms are cleaned fully after departure of every guest ready for the next arrival. It was actually rust and housekeeping...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The hotel had recently been decorated and the smell of paint throughout the hotel was terrible. However, the rooms were the worst and I was only able to stay with the windows open! The hotel shouldn't have had people staying in these rooms!!More

    Thank richard12355
    Response from Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear richard12355, thank you for taking time to review your stay, the hotel was going through a refurb and rooms were put off to allow contracters time to get them painted and decorated. The paint fumes may have took a liitle longer to clear in...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    A well located hotel at a reasonable price, just hope restaurant is open when you stay, or you have at least been warned if it is not! Receptionist was very apologetic to me and other guests that they had been lead to believe food would...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank markdR440XD
    Response from Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear markdR440XD thank you for taking time to review your stay, i am sorry if you were not informed about restaurant closure, we did call/email guests everyday to let them know. The restaurant is now open fully so i am sure your next stay will...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This was a crash out stay having arrived from Edinburgh Airport after midnight and needing to get away in the morning for 4 hour drive back to York. Being a few miles west of the airport it was psychologically a good location to head for...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Bill T
    Response from Jane A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bill, Thank you for reviewing your time with us. I am glad that enjoyed your nights sleep and were well rested for your long journey home. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit north. Kind Regards Jane

    Fraser Suites Glasgow
    1,079 reviews
    #21 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
    20 km
     
    Dakota Eurocentral
    874 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Motherwell
    3.4 km
     
    Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
    415 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Motherwell
    3.7 km
     
    BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
    404 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Motherwell
    6.4 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
    • #4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • North Lanarkshire >
    • Motherwell
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Motherwell
    BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
    404 reviews
    6.36 km away
     
    Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
    415 reviews
    3.73 km away
     
    Dakota Eurocentral
    874 reviews
    3.44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell
    282 reviews
    3.77 km away
    Blais Cafe Bistro
    114 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Sizzlers Diner
    164 reviews
    3.77 km away
    Harty's Guest House & Dining Room
    224 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    DinoM8
    85 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Gravit8
    16 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Scottish Reformation Tours
    23 reviews
    5.53 km away
    National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes, Carfin Grotto
    27 reviews
    3.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    westjan1
    1 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mjadoyle | Reviewed this property |
    About 5 miles, takes about 15 minutes.
    0
    Votes
    Chris W
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from mjadoyle | Reviewed this property |
    They are modern flatscreen TV's, but to be honest I didn't look. I would assume that they would have.
    0
    Votes
    Wellshot
    29 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Donna C | Property representative |
    Hi, thank you for your question. Our rates change day to day so I cannot give you a price for August/September - you would need to be more specific. Please look on our website for the cheapest and most up to date... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Just relax and enjoy your sleep"
    Read review
    "Everything was as you would expect for a comfortable stay"
    Read review
    "We like ground floor"
    Read review
    "Quiet and typical Premier Inn standard"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing