We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
 Click to rate
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here twice a year for a Taekwondo competition. Perfect for groups of parents and young competitors. Relaxed atmosphere. Child tolerant. Buffet breakfast arrangements coped well with lots of people eating at once and early.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldmaninahurry
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was very good and beds very comfortable. However, check-in / reception leaves a lot to be desired. Receptionist had NO change when one of our party went to pay for Breakfast with cash. She said they 'don't really deal in cash'. Also, was not able to tell us about restaurant attached to Hotel as 'she was a Vegan'. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHERKAN1
Mhairi T, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

SHERKAN1, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you found your room and the restaurant to be of a high standard. I cannot apologies enough for the receptionists less than helpful behavior. I will pass on the feedback to her manager as she was...

bracknell
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for one night and it was really nice, staff were friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean and tidy. the table table next door servers great food and lots of choice and staff are really friendly too. this premier inn deserves top ratings as they have got it perfect, one of the best premier inns I have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul d
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paul d, Thank you so much for this lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found all our staff friendly and that you were happy with the standard of your room. I will also pass on your kind comments to the restaurant team. We hope to welcome you back again in...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a very accessible place with the pub attached and a petrol station next door. The car park is plenty. If enough and free of charge and we'll lit. The reception area was welcoming and the staff were friendly. The rooms are very clean and what I expect from a Premier Inn. We'll recommend a stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazza28
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gazza28, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel! We are so happy that you found our staff friendly and welcoming and that you were happy with your room and our location. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a nice room it was number 14 and it had the basics in the room and it was lovely and clean. The shower was very good nice and Hot!!! The TableTable Restaurant was good we got served quickly but the disappointment was that there was no rice served with the curry as the chef had ran out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 375WhiteP12
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 375WhiteP12, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. I am so happy to hear that you were happy with the standard of your room and that you enjoyed our Premier Inn Breakfast. However, I am sorry that you were disappointed in the service you received at dinner- I will pass on this feedback directly...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great time had by my family. Nothing was too much trouble for them. My father and brother were sharing a room and they change their room from a double to a twin at no extra charge. Sharon the receptionist was fantastic, she reprinted my boarding pass for me and even retrieved an item from my room which I forgot to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am happy that you enjoyed you visit. I will pass on your kind compliments in regards to the staff and also to the receptionist Sharon. Hope to see you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a brilliant time here the staff were lovely the rooms were clean and comfortable and as there was a few of us the checking in was no problem at all night staff were just as friendly will definitely be using premier inn again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It is great to hear that you found all our staff friendly and helpful, that your room was clean and comfortable and that you had a speedy check in. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great premier inn, clean, comfortable, quiet room and excellent breakfast at restaurant next door. Very friendly and helpful staff. Surrounding may not be very interesting but easily accessed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotmck596
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dotmck596, Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the staff service. I will also pass on your kind comments to the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Jennifer

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All that is expected of a Premier Inn, in one of their older style premises, still with reception desk and real staff to talk to on arrival. Usual clean, comfortable room with all expected facilities. Meals taken in pub next door but with undercover walkway. The only issue which we had was trying to book a meal deal for just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff R, Thank you very much for leaving this kind review. I am very happy to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you had all the facilities that you required. I apologise for the issues you had when trying to book a meal deal- I will look into this to see if there was...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was perfectly adequate. Warm, clean & big, Wifi & TV were great. Lovely friendly staff & good parking facilities. Typical Premier Inn-exactly as advertised. Location was a bit isolated but served our purpose for a wediing in Chapelhall nearby. Newhouse pub was nice & served very good reasonably priced food. Had evening meal which was piping hot & served...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFRedd57
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BFRedd57, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you were happy with your room and the service you received during your stay. I will also pass on your kind comments to the restaurant staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
7.1 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
2.5 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
783 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
6.7 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
414 reviews
3.3 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: RM280 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Thurso, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 46 so my comments are based on that one. Additionally, that room is facing the rear of the hotel rather than the car park which is shared by the pub. ”
 of 5 bubbles geoffr843, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None all was ok”
 of 5 bubbles 106Andy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“could do with more milk, teabags etc there never seems to be enough left in the room”
 of 5 bubbles marcusm272, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the middle of the night if you need the toilet use the shaving mirror rather than the centre light as this will not start the extractor fan.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2923JDiana, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hairdryer already there and shampoo and body was supplied.”
 of 5 bubbles R7553CDdenisew, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5