We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moness Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,097: English reviews
Start your review of Moness Resort
 Click to rate
Glasgow
Reviewed today NEW

The cottages are well equipped and are very spacious only complaint was the beds the were very clean but not very comfortable the swimming pool is great if you have kids and there are plenty of walks you can go

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5192RPjeanf
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cottages very dated, terrible shower and uncomfortable bed. Spa facilities are ok but it was so busy we didn't get the heave to hardly use them. Lots of children and noise in the spa area. I have a 4 year old at home so understand that families should be able to use the pool too but perhaps family time slots...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimK100
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Badly needing of refurbishment. Our cottage was freezing and dated with a strange smell. The toilet broke the first time we used it and also the radiator didn't work in one of the bedrooms. My daughter was running around with the top of a screwdriver clearly been left by matinance staff! Shame as this could be a lovely place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolan242
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On the edge of Aberfeldy but so quiet and peaceful. Cottage was well equiped, with loads of living space. Compact resort with a great pool, sauna and hot tub. Spent time in pool early evening and loved spa bag and swimsuit dryer. The little things and attention to detail definitely make a difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

No tea and coffee on arrival as advertised. No cocktail menu and staff making up prices. Receptionist on aarrival was very curt. Room was supposed to be a superior but was only what I would have called standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F F
Thornhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. We had a Garden Room which was like a studio apartment, and was very comfortable. We ate in the Restaurant and the Terrace Bar and the food was delicious. The staff were, without exception, very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pool is a fairly good size and a comfortable temperature. We had an issue with our sockets which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great holiday apart from a couple of kids who thought it was fun to continually knock on the door and windows before running away. I have nothing more to say. If you want more then you have had it. This is why I don't do reviews.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7391NWwilliamg
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a really disappointing break. Aberfeldy is so lovely and the surroundings are so beautiful that it's a shame the standard is so poor. The hot water stopped working for us half way through our break and despite services coming to look at it twice they didn't fix it and we went without. The swimming pool area didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrshubbard4563
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review from February.We did have a problem with water in a number of cottages during that month and we had to wait for scottish water to fix it.We apologise for this event which was out of our hands and we no longer have any problems with water as it over 2 months ago. I...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has been out 7th visit to Moness and we brought another family with us this time and they are now planning their next break there. Have to mention the recent change to the policy for using the pool on the day that your checking out- pretty poor policy change! I realise on weekends this could be a problem as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minnie_Scot
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you have returned to us so many times and had many enjoyable stays with us.I apologise if our new pool policy does not meet your expectations.We are a family resort and we do welcome many children and during school holidays June-Sept,half term and easter and all the other holidays...

scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

fountain bar in the town is a nice wee pub for a drink or something to eat.if you are fit do the birks of aberfeldy wal k which starts just outside the hotel and down the hill and then you will see the sign. but be prepared for lots of steps

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alex19695325
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for the review.We do have beautiful scenery,a lverly little town and yes The Birks is a joy. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us as you do not mention the resort at all. Please contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. With Kind Regards The Customer Service Team

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
9.1 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
823 reviews
39.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
715 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,674 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
78 reviews
9.3 km away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: RM230 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in cottages at top, all areas well maintained and tidy, unless you have issue with mobility I do not think it would matter.”
 of 5 bubbles McKenna90, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in the main hotel. There is a great variety of cottages in the ground to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles peterd452016, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are good but lodges are lovely too”
 of 5 bubbles alisonn30ahd, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Eat in the Flemmyng restaraunt if you can”
 of 5 bubbles margaretm768, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All cottages are well situated. Courtyard cottages closer to Leisure Centre, restaurants etc”
 of 5 bubbles HolidaymakerAyrshire, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5