We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merlindale B&B

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Merlindale B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Merlindale B&B
 Click to rate
Longfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It is top end price for B&B. However, the room was well furnished and the beds very comfortable, I suffer with my back and I slept well. The room was well furnished with tea & coffee facilities plus good quality bathroom items. The morning breakfast was absolutely excellent with numerous items available including some home made ginger yoghurt before digging...

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have just enjoyed three nights staying in the lovely home of Jacky and John.They are great hosts and make you very welcome in their beautiful Scottish villa.Breakfasts were excellent and made more enjoyable in being served by John. The bedroom was very comfortable and we will definetly return to Merlindale next time we holiday in Scotland.

Thank David B
Reviewed 18 September 2016

From the moment I arrived on Saturday I was made extremely welcome.My room was stunning and the most beautiful bathroom,what a treat. A great breakfast and a very nice place to stay when you visit Crieff,the only place. Thank you so much John and Jackie

Thank PamRae
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed for the weekend and as soon as I stepped in the entrance of this little gem of a place I had a very nice and welcoming greeting from the owner Jacky Clifford.I was taken up to the first floor where I was showed a room which is big enough to be labelled a studio flat in central London....

Thank TWGoh
MerlindaleCrieff, Owner at Merlindale B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and our door is always open.

Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Unfortunately as we live at home in a very quiet place we found the room, twin, we had very noisy from the road. We did shut the internal shutters but the heavy vehicles hurtling down the A85 did wake us up early in the morning. Our friends had a lovely double room with a great bathroom BUT no plug in...

Thank MKTGRoyston
MerlindaleCrieff, Manager at Merlindale B&B, responded to this review

Hi, You absolutely amaze me with your comments. As a fully trained Cordon Bleu chef I was always taught NEVER to take off Black pudding Skin, however, as you say I did it for you the next day. The plug in the bath is another perplexing point as your friends should have asked, because if they have looked they would...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Booked the room for 3 nights in this delightful B&B on our first visit to Scotland travelling from LEEDS in England. The property looked very appealing from outside with its private car park. Once inside we were greeted by Jacky who owns the business. she was extremely welcoming and made us feel at home. The interior was very pleasant and...

Thank Mehran K
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great hosts made us very welcome. Loved the decor very classy which was in keeping with the age of the house. Our large room was facing the road but very little noise. We had an enormous shower which was a luxury in itself and a good variety of toiletries to choose from. Beds were softer than we would normally have...

Thank Mary H
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked for a 2 night stay for a golf trip. The B & B is only just down the road from Crieff Golf Club. We were welcomed in by Jacky and shown to our room, We had a large double aspect room with a lovely big double bed, plenty of storage and a large screen TV. We were slightly...

Thank ChrisD1960
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This B&B was chosen for the end of our 2-week holiday in Scotland, principally on the basis of its big promotion as a LUXURY B&B. We were sadly disappointed. We found the place was dated. Our twin room may have been considered luxury in the 1980s, but no longer. We found the B&B ok and average, but in no way...

1Thank dirnik
MerlindaleCrieff, Owner at Merlindale B&B, responded to this review

I am astounded at your negative comments. You are the only person so far who has ever found our house dated. I understand from your comments you would like a modern finish, I can assure you that a house built in the 1860's would look absolutely ridiculous with modern finishes. You complained about the temperature whilst standing in shirt sleeves....

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Merlindale is an excellent B&B which I would recommend without hesitation and certainly revisit when I next stay in Crieff. Pre stay communications were excellent, our welcome was warm and friendly. Our party had two rooms a twin and and a double, both were excellent, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, powerful hot showers, the double also had a sumptuous bath. Breakfasts...

1Thank John D

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.2 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
518 reviews
1.0 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
9.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Comrie
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0.2 km away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 27 in Crieff
323 reviews
0.0 km away
Yann's at Glenearn House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merlindale multi award winning luxury bed and breakfast in Crieff, Perthshire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merlindale B&B

Address: Merlindale Perth Road, Crieff PH7 3EQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: RM444 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merlindale B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Merlindale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merlindale B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Blue room is perfect but all the en suite rooms look great. This isn't a hotel but a guest house and as such is perfect in every way.”
davidbX6917ES, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the blue room”
PamRae, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Empire room on the first floor is good for a single traveler.”
TWGoh, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for "blue room"”
450mehrank, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms beautiful”
K3666YOstephenm, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$104* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates