We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Famous Bein Inn

09/06/2017 10/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Famous Bein Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Famous Bein Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We came here last Sunday for a family tea. The children's meal was a real let down, there was no starter option for a child and the only pudding choice was ice cream, we ended up buying an adults pudding for our son as he didn't fancy ice cream. The main course looked like it had been thrown on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and taking advantage of our Kids Eat FREE offer. I am sure you appreciate that in order to offer a Kids Eat FREE deal in any restaurant business, you must minimise costs, as far as I'm aware no local Restaurants inc. chains offer this deal and it has proved very popular. We always take seriously...

West Lothian
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We chose this inn for a short break, mainly because of its cheap price, rural location and good reviews, mentioning it being old and cosy. The staff were lovely as was the food. We ate in the restaurant both nights due to reasonable prices and a pleasant experience the first night. It is in a quiet rather isolated location, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros B
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Went here for a family occasion on a Saturday night where it was steady but by no means packed out. We left around 8:45 and it was fairly empty by this point. The food was average in my opinion, the fish and chips was cooked in horrible tasting oil wasting a beautiful piece of haddock. The garlic ciabatta was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Hi Craig, I was disappointed to see your review,we had a bit of staffing problem on Saturday ( two staff phoned in sick at the last minute) so I was checking in guests as well as running the Restaurant. I accept your points in particular the wine, which I assumed you wanted with your main (my fault) and your dram,...

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I had a wonderful stay at Being Inn with my grandson, room was of good size and comfortable. It was a bit noisy at times opwith being on roadside, otherwise a very quiet country inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty with great service. Did not feel uncomfortable being a single adult with child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplequine
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I think you were the guest with the cute wee baby, sure I got a smile from him. He's more than welcome back as are you and your son and daughter in law. You were a great family and it was a pleasure having you with us at The Bein Inn.

Dundee Scotland
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Won a competition for an overnight stay here and was not disappointed. We received a superior room which was very nice, big and spotlessly clean. We had an evening meal and I had the macaroni and my husband had the fish and chips which was very good. We had a long chat with the landlady Teresa and by the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robie60
Bein_Inn, Owner at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

The prize couldn't have gone to a nicer couple. It was fab meeting you both and chatting about things we had in common. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Theresa and Team Bein

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, with a groupon deal and have to say what a great deal it was, We opted for the superior room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant, food was good. This was a Saturday night and would say maybe some sort of entertainment might bring more people in and possibly more couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyR45
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Bein Inn, there are plans in place to have regular entertainment on a Saturday night so keep an eye on our facebook page for updates. Look forward to seeing you again. Will

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic experience, great host, tasty food and table service and beautiful surroundings. Cosy feel to space with great facilities. Not too big and great for small parties. Plenty parking space. Will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audweb
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review you have left, And were happy that you had a lovely time here with us, Hope to see you again. Many thanks From all the team

Fife
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

A great night with friends. Great food, good piper and excellent address to haggis. Stayed the night in a lovely room, clean and fresh. Great breakfast next morning. All staff very nice and helpful. Lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer666
Bein_Inn, Manager at The Famous Bein Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review, we are very happy that yourself and friends enjoyed the evening with us, It was a fantastic night Kind Regards From all the team

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Brilliant little hidden gem in lovely Glenfarg. Old coaching inn. Clean, warm lovely rooms. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Cosy lounge with roaring log fire. Food was fantastic. Had bar supper which was superb and huge. Cooked breakfast included in price and also very good. Altogether fantastic overnight stop for only £64 and just 45 mins north of Edinburgh. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TherealGandalf
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We were a family of four eating out for dinner. We were given a lovely table in the restaurant. The chef/front of house staff member Willie came and introduced himself. Him and the other chef did an amazing job with all the food. We all had 3 courses. The steak was amazing and pretty much melted in your mouth. Cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachael201226

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenfarg
11.2 km away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
737 reviews
11.5 km away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
341 reviews
11.0 km away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
539 reviews
14.3 km away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Famous Bein Inn

Address: A912 at intx B996, Glenfarg PH2 9PY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Glenfarg
Price Range: RM257 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Famous Bein Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Famous Bein Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Famous Bein Hotel Glenfarg
Bein Hotel Glenfarg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Famous Bein Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wishaw, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Bedlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Famous Bein Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can have your pet as they have bedrooms away from main house”
anniemartin899, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms available in building next to main hotel with parking at the door.Rooms spacious and comfortable”
larrainel2017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had 'annexe' room (1) next door to main inn. Large cosy and quaint. Brilliant”
TherealGandalf, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 at the end was excellent but obviously can't comment on the others”
Woody1961, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please avoid!”
picanon, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates