We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
 Click to rate
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at, was on a trip to Scotland and decided to stay here. The bedroom was very dirty, someone had used the toilet and didn't flush properly. The bed was so uncomfortable and the room smelt very bad. Room was so bad that I left within 3 hours and stayed at another hotel. Upon leaving there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pallyd2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked last minute for an overnight stay. Check in was easy it went wrong after that. Went to my room 310 and instantly noticed there's 2 pillows on the bed with no pillow covers. Then notice one had a dark blood stain on it so decided to check them all and they all had some sort of blood on them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Glasgow Braehead hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of the pillows and curtains in your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel due to attending Disney on ice at local arena, hotel was fully booked and we paid £84 for our room. I have stayed in this hotel a few times before and always had a good experience, unfortunately the same can't be said for this experience. Our shower was not working the pressure from the hit water...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye0911
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tell staff at reception were very plesant, car park is handy and large enough. The rooms are a decent size, the double bed is large and exceptionally comfortable. Bathrooms are a little dated and the red paint scheme isn't amazing, but again it's clean, tidy and everything functions as it should. There was a lot of noise being made by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Glasgow Braehead Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and quiet room. Good value for money and very close to Braehead facilities. Good amount of free car parking space. easy walk to facilities. Room warm and clean. Bed comfortable. Small cafe like restaurant onsite but plenty of choice at Braehead nearby if that doesn't suit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raland2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so pleased you enjoyed a good value for money stay with us and you experienced warm, clean and comfortable accommodation during your visit. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on 15th March with family Was a great experience from start to finish Excellent staff especially Susan who made our stay memorable All staff were very chatty and friendly taking time to give us attention Thanks for a great stay Compliments to the chef for a tasty breakfast too Well worth a visit here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was great as ushal staff were also lovley the only thing I would ever improve would be plugs beside the bed and that's it otherwise 5star would recommend soar/escape is a 3 minute walk away witch has a huge variety of family activities including cinema indoor snow slope restraunts bowling laser tag arcades and much much more then...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jades144
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Glasgow Braehead Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

Normanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet hotel, friendly staff, clean room, on bus routes 77 and 26, next door to Braehead arena and nearby pub Wetherspoons the lord of the isles which had a excellent breakfast and cheaper than the hotel although this wasn't help yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, close to amenities. Handy for travel into centre of Glasgow .Friendly staff, clean hotel. Relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast excellent, caters for all tastes and requirements. Highly recommended .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife booked this hotel for my son and I whilst he took part in the Scottish Schools Curling Championships. On being told about the booking I was some what disappointed as have had a terrible experience in a Travel lodge in Bristol. What a surprise this one was bright , clean and although basic had all that was required....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freeguard

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#8 of 96 in Glasgow
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: RM244 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Dumfries, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles livi54, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking carpark”
 of 5 bubbles KazSteve, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms towards the back of the hotel (avoid above main entrance/car park).”
 of 5 bubbles fyionnam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room over car park., rather than main road”
 of 5 bubbles 32madeleines, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi for 30min,the 30min free counts down from the time you first use it,so don't start it till you will be on it for the 30 min”
 of 5 bubbles livi54, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5