We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very comfortable stay the room was very clean.close to shopping centre, great for cinema bowling and eating out. Great area if you wish to go for walks. I would recommend anyone to stay here close enough to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Had dinner in restaurant here food was good and the dessert was tasty. Good priced food and drink. Only downside had to unplug heater to charge Fone as charger wouldn't fit in socket beside dressing table stayed here several times now very handy for xscape and for the new queen Elizabeth hospital. Great bus service into city centre also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brengalb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience in our bar cafe as much as you you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Great place to stay for a few days. Walk to Braehead shopping centre where you can find all sorts of shops, places to eat, jewellery stores, etc Ice skating, skiing, cinema, climbing (Xscape) Travelodge, clean, friendly, reasonably priced, bar and eating area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wee-trish
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service, room and food received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Glasgow
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Stayed here with two young children. Our room was allocated on the first floor near the main entrance. The noise was terrible at night - people standing chatting smoking at the entrance. Our television didn't work properly and the children's camp beds were uncomfortable. Would not stay in another travel lodge again and this is the 2nd time we have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5140Maylou
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Glasgow Braehead hotel due to the issues you...

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Usual basic Travelodge rooms, clean but tired. Try and get a high room as floors are not that well insulated. Don't get a room over the entrance if you want to open your window as the smokers outside make plenty of noise, not too mention the smoke!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveW101Cornwall
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Great for location for skiing, very comfortable and clean room for the family Breakfast plentiful, hot and good choice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again, already planning next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Have stayed here numerous times and it is a bit of a hit or a miss regarding noise. This occasion was pretty quiet as we were in a little annex like area. The girls at check in were really lovely. We have always found the staff to be great. Now the room left several things to be desired. Room 302....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki C
yorkshire
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Right next to Soar and Intu at Braehead. Newish building, good staff,modern, clean room. Breakfast all you can eat but slightly limited choice. Good free car park. Booked in advance for a good deal. About £12 taxi to centre of Glasgow. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireManinblack
Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Not sure what to expect on my Travelodge visit to this regular venue for my 2-3- annual trips to Glasgow, my home city. As an ex-pat Scot now living in London, I prefer to stay in hotels rather than with relatives. It's an age thing, I'm sure! The much promised 'Travelodgical' makeover being advertised on television was hardly visible. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taurustime
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel overnight and found the hotel full of party animals- not what you want for a family stay! Even the noise just walking in the corridors seemed exaggerated. We had a meal which was over cooked too - couldn't bite into the garlic bread it was so hard - think I'd rather pay the extra and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodjunkie138
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Glasgow Braehead Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We would hope in a case such as this your bar cafe food was reported to the hotel team to resolve for you. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: RM253 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Dumfries, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Braehead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the top floor for the best view!”
kylecuthbert6, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
livi54, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking carpark”
KazSteve, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms towards the back of the hotel (avoid above main entrance/car park).”
fyionnam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room over car park., rather than main road”
32madeleines, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5