We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wet room”(38 reviews)
“fire pit”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
178
27
13
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
178
27
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomunderfloor heatingfire pitindoor bbqmood lightingeach podglamping sitesmall priceipod docking stationcooked breakfastglamping podsloch nesshot tubgreat weekendexplained howthought of everythinghighland cows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed one night but wish I had had more time there. The pods have everything you could want. The surroundings are beautiful. The animals are great (my daughter loved the sheep and the highland cow). Breakfast delivery is a real bonus. Overall one of the...More

Thank walkersa2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I found ourselves looking for a place to stay last minute, due to an unfortunate set of circumstances. When we entered the B&B and rang the bell around 5pm, Sharon arrived almost immediately and very politely informed us that unfortunately they were...More

Thank Janey K
Response from Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness GlampingResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Janey for your vote of confidence on your first impressions of Loch Ness Glamping. Sorry we were full, you wont be disappointed if you book. Regards Graham.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before starting the NC500 trip. The glamping pod's are great and well equipped with everything you would need. The location is great with stunning views of the hills and very close to Loch Ness. The breakfast supplied by the owners...More

Thank stuartrobertson90
Response from Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness GlampingResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your review we were pleased you had a great stay and hope you enjoyed the NC500 trip. Glad we were able to fix the hot water issue as things can go wrong sometimes.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a near disastrous start to our walking weekend at a nearby tumbledown 'bunkhouse' we were so pleased to find that Sonia and Graham at Anderson Farmhouse could accommodate us their luxurious Armadillas. It was a great pleasure to deal with such pleasant people after...More

Thank Cruachan1
Response from Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness GlampingResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at Loch Ness Glamping. We were please we could save your weekend from being spoiled and look forward to being your hosts again in the future.

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

My husband booked us away for 2 night for my birthday and we loved it. The Armadillas are Plenty big enough with a full size fridge kettle and toaster. Everything you could ever need is on site with every pod having its own bbq pit....More

Thank Christinesmith1
Response from Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness GlampingResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review we are pleased you had a great birthday getaway. We pride ourselves on a tasty breakfast and look forward to looking after you agin in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Drumnadrochit
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
19 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Suzy1223 | Reviewed this property |
When you book in they’ll take your order then. A very nice touch to get breakfast delivered to your door
1
Vote
Liza-Marie H
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve K | Reviewed this property |
me n the Mrs had a really good couple of night's sleep.. we're not the smallest or lightest and the beds were lovely..
0
Votes
Tegan130
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sheebaweeba | Reviewed this property |
I can see I have to check TripAdvisor more often. So sorry for late answers. The phone signal was not good in our actual stable, but if you go over the fields, past the cows, the signal is a lot better.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For three or more choose the Stables if available, worth it for the extra room and flexibility."
Read review
"All the pods are of excellent quality and amazing prices."
Read review
"Take yourself away from your busy world to fully enjoy this retreat."
Read review
"Highly recommend the stables"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing