We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loch Ness Glamping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Loch Ness Glamping
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Was here in July with my friend for my Birthday. The accomodation was lovely, clean and very comfortable. So well designed for such a small space. Tea and coffee etc were supplied which was fab but could of done with milk. If we known we would of stopped off on the way to grab some as I was gasping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Very sorry about the milk we now leave some in the fridge following your comment along with the home made cakes and ice cream. Hope to see you again next year.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Sitting by a open bbq fire as I write. The Pod is amazing, everything you need in 1 pod. Great shower with more than enough pressure. Hot water is instantly there. The bed made as a double is really comfy. Slept like a baby. The Outdoor fire pit and indoor bbq are just a touch of genius. We have just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax. You make it sound so good I might book a night myself!!

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay in the stables was lovely from start to finish, we don't have one single complaint. We travelled from Yorkshire with our two children, aged 2 and just 5 months old and stayed in the stables for 5 nights. On arriving, we were shown to our accommodation, which was warm and welcoming. The rooms were spotless, and the toys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemma0190
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our job satisfaction comes through our guests making comments like yours. We enjoyed looking after you and hope you return to enjoy more of the Scottish Highlands.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed in the armadilla max for 2 night with a dog. On arriving looks very nice. Went up to reception and met Graham. We had travelled for 5 hours to get to the destination and first question after giving my money was, would you like breakfast tomorrow. For me to pushy straight away, even on showing us where we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle A
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Here at Loch Ness Glamping we pride ourselves on our high level of service and facilities. Our main contact with our guests is during their arrival which is our main opportunity to inform our guests what is available on site. I am sorry you found this "pushy". We also pride ourselves on our quick response...

Winchester,
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The Stables is a self contained self catering unit with excellent facilities. Very helpful and friendly hosts in good location. The bed, shower and kitchen facilities are excellent and we will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandBWinchester_
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our excellent facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

very good amenities and nice enough hosts but there are alot of rules (signs in alot of places to remind you of the rules). Don't do this, dont do that.. it created a feeling that you're definitely staying on someone's property on their terms instead of a casual relaxed holiday that you've paid for. i wouldn't go back just because...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aksir14
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the amenities and the location. I am however puzzled about the "signs in a lot of places" comment. We are subject to national law therefore we do have a no smoking rule within the accommodation and public areas. Other than that we have signs guiding our guests to the reception and a sign...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Extremely clean and comfortable.Everything was just perfect and no complaints at all. Lovely stay and helpful owners. Wish they were nearer to Yorkshire because I would be back, and back again would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleen220
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am sad that we are too far away for you to visit again but Yorkshire is lovely too so happy holidays for the future.

Dunoon
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Comfortable, clean and warm cabins well within reach of spotless, well kept showers and toilet facilites. Friendly, helpful staff. Superlative setting. Good fortwo children, 9 and 7, their parents and two slightly disabled, but on the whole lively, pensioners, one of whom c couldn't face tents and ground sheets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your glamping experience in Scotland. We try to accommodate all requirements and are pleased we succeeded this time.

leeds
Reviewed 17 August 2016

we loved this place it was lovely 2 night break to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary... the amardilla pods a small and compact but are finished to a lovely standard... its like staying in a dormant small caravan.... the wet room was small but manageable.. the only strange thing that we encountered was having to fill the kettle by using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank methleymongo
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 2nd wedding anniversary and thank you for your review. Glad you were able to chill and enjoy your short break.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasurable experience from start to finish. Graham showed us all the amenities on arrival and offered everything that was needed for the stay. Ordered milk for teas and a cooked breakfast for one of the mornings which was value for money and very tasty. Other than this we were left to our own devices however there if we needed anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMBAI
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again in the future.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
9.8 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
704 reviews
22.9 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,109 reviews
21.7 km away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Camping Pod Heaven
Camping Pod Heaven
#2 of 4 in Abriachan
37 reviews
5.9 km away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
147 reviews
3.2 km away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glamping is glamorous camping. The site is set in Glenurquhart by Loch Ness close to the beautiful Glen Affric. Glamping is the ideal compromise between camping and luxury accommodation. The accommodation units are called Armadillas and have full en suite facilities, underfloor heating TV, DVD, iPod dock, fridge and a fantastic view. Breakfast is available for those who are not into making it themselves. The area is a haven for walking and cycling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Glamping

Address: | Anderson Farmhouse, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: RM305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere it's all perfect”
 of 5 bubbles marywS3172MA, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the mood lighting in the Armadilla Max!”
 of 5 bubbles SophG88, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Armadilla Max is 2ft longer than the other Armadillas & is definitely worth paying a little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimcowan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just bring yourselves ,its fully equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles katemV2600ZV, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pods for glamping are great and The Stables is a great option for a little more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles SandBWinchester_, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5