We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B

175 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fiona and ross”(28 reviews)
“old church”(14 reviews)
“converted church”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
120
11
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
11
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiona and rossold churchconverted churchhomemade oatcakeshome made shortbreadguest loungewalking the great glenlovely placetea makingwonderful homemadeloch nessbreakfast was deliciousthree roomspouring rainher husbandbeautiful homecommon room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We loved our stay here. We drove up from Devon for the Etape Loch Ness, and after a very long journey following a road closure, we didn't arrive until midnight. No problem - Fiona met us with a warm welcome and took our breakfast order...More

Thank Sally P
Response from Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and BResponded 27 April 2017

What a lovely review thank you so much ... we're only delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us ... many thanks Fiona

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Glenkirk is a beautiful house with lovely rooms. There is a lounge for guests to use with a TV and tea making facilities. For the price of the accommodation, I was surprised and disappointed that there were no tea making facilities in the room. I...More

Thank Pauline L
Response from Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and BResponded 12 October 2016

I know am never going to please everyone a 100% of the time but if I manage 99% then am happy with that ... and am sorry if you were disappointed by the tea making arrangements but to put in rooms would only overcrowd the...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We spent 17 days traveling around London, Scotland and Ireland and this was our favorite B&B. We found it in the middle of the night and we were warmly welcomed to this cozy place that makes you feel like home! Rooms are lovely decorated with...More

Thank Gio_Mueller
Response from Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and BResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review ... we are just delighted you enjoyed your stay with us ... many thanks Fiona .

Reviewed 20 August 2016

This place was excellent. Warmly greeted when we arrive in pouring rain, and she upgraded us to the double, which had come available. It turns out that Fiona's husband Ross has done all of the work to renovate this old church, and it is fantastic...More

Thank Marlene M
Response from Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and BResponded 22 August 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review ... we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us ... "haste ye back" and thank you... Fiona .

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Everything was excelent here. Very good breakfast and good service. They took their time to make sure we had a good stay, and helped us with booking restaurants and tip for our activities. Rest asure, if you stay here, you wont regret.

Thank Halvor A
Response from Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and BResponded 22 August 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us ... and many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review ...thank you Fiona

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barbarabdavis
7 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Fiona U | Property representative |
Dear Barb, Sorry but I did'nt get notification of your confirmation of rooms....best to contact me through my web site ...not allowed to print it here but just type in Glenkirk B& B Drumnadrochit. Anyway confirming... More
0
Votes
barbarabdavis
4 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fiona U | Property representative |
Hello, thankyou for your inquiry into accommodation with us. I can offer you 2 double rooms en-suite on the night 17th May 2015 at a cost of £180 B&B, £90 per room. No deposit required, confirmation of reservation... More
0
Votes
danielcraig2126
29 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Fiona U | Property representative |
Hello Craig, thankyou for your inquiry into accommodation with us. I can offer you a triple room en-suite(bath/shower) in Sept 2015 at a cost of £135 per night B&B....remove £5 per night if staying 2 nights or... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All upstairs, light and airy, and quiet."
Read review
"Must book in advance as the place is very popular and has an excellent reputation"
Read review
"there are only 3 rooms, side-by-side"
Read review
"All the rooms are excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing