We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Lakeland
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very disappointed with this choice of a hotel for an overnight stay! Very dirty--not only needed vacuuming everywhere but nasty stains on carpeting. Bug in bed! Signage was old and tired making it difficult to find the place off the interstate. Chairs in lobby/dining area were stacked up on tables when we checked in in early evening--not very inviting for...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681johnu
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Good value for the money; great customer service! Checked in late and asked if there was decaf coffee in the room, and the front desk clerk made me a fresh pot himself, instead! Good breakfast including waffles. Would easily stay again when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and compliments. We hope to see you again.

Dexter, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I've stayed here before and definitely will again. Very clean. I arrived at 10 p.m. with young kids and was a bit disappointed that check in took a while despite having reservations. Only one person working and several people at the counter had questions. But we settled in fine once in our room. Nice and clean as always. I will...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605bettys
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We do apologize for the lack of seating on busy mornings. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

From the outside, this place looked just like any other Microtel. My experiences at most Microtels have been fairly consistent and my expectations were based thusly. Upon arrival, there was a man in the parking lot cleaning his personal grill, which was off putting. In front of the motel, a lady was crouched while smoking a cigarette and talking on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midmodmaven
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. That employee has been let go.

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Im very surprised that the couch has stains all over it. The carpet I dirty, it looks like it hasn't been cleaned in about 2 years. The people at the front desk are super nice and very helpful. You can just tell there has been minimal up keep done on the rooms. The price was great it hs eady on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertrude0115
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to see you wont be back. We apologize you weren't pleased with your room. We deep clean and shampoo carpets and upholstery as often as possible. Unfortunately stains do happen and we cannot shampoo the upholstery daily.

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Other than the stains in the bottom of the bath tub, the room was clean and pleasant. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolpS3206GB
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize for your issue. It has been addressed by housekeeping

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were headed to KY and wanted a cheap nice place to sleep for the night. We found it here. Rooms were clean, check-in was easy. It was right off the interstate and a had a few Bonaroo stragglers but no one rowdy. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrskimhale
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again.

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottwF7192ZW
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Granby, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MizzDidi
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debmink
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
5.1 km away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range: RM253 - RM349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
  • This was the
ahc0711, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I should have taken photos, but to be honest, after tossing and turning all night, I got the heck out of here at daybreak.”
midmodmaven, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was super.”
LindaH110, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for top floor. we were given a 1st floor and could hear the above people”
DebraN141, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upgrade to the suite is handy for a fridge and microwave”
jmkalksne, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$55
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates