We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aonach Mor at the Highland Club

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“highland club”(39 reviews)
“raven wing”(14 reviews)
“swimming pool”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
147
16
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
16
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighland clubraven wingswimming poolgarden apartmentgiant chessharry potterexcellent wifiloch nessboathouse restaurantclub roomspend hourswashing machine dryersports equipmentoutdoor furnitureabbey groundsrelaxing weekself catering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just recently visited the Abbey for the first time for a weekend with friends and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Raven Wing 17 apartment and it was fantastic, 2 bedrooms, 1 twin and a double with an ensuite, another family...More

Thank poodsuk
Response from Garymlee, Owner at Aonach Mor at the Highland ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing us such a super review for your stay in the Raven Wing 17 apartment and your stay at the Highland Club. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Abbey and we look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Raven Wing 17 within the Abbey for the weekend with 3 friends. What a beautiful setting in the highlands of Scotland. The Abbey itself is the most stunning of buildings with many original historical features. Within The Abbey the swimming pool has recently...More

Thank Gwen B
Response from Garymlee, Owner at Aonach Mor at the Highland ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a super review of your stay in Raven Wing 17. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the newly opened swimming pool the Abbey building and had everything you needed in the Aonach...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent 3 fantastic nights at The Highland Club, my only complaint was that we weren't here for longer! Great accommodation, fabulous setting! The Abbey was stunning! Managed to navigate the building and get some great photos of the architecture and the splendid interior. The...More

Thank Rhonda W
Response from Garymlee, Manager at Aonach Mor at the Highland ClubResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much Rhonda, I do hope that the Loch Ness marathon went well for you :) Thanks for the recommending us at Aonach Mor. If you have some photographs it would be great to see them! Please feel free to post on the...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Fort Augustus Abbey is a very interesting building and everything about our week long stay here was perfect. We really appreciated the orientation to the site on arrival as there are just so many rooms and spaces to explore. It gave us a taste...More

Thank Warbywanderer
Response from Garymlee, Manager at Aonach Mor at the Highland ClubResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much for the review of your stay in the unique Monastery Tower apartment. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us by Loch Ness and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot praise this beautiful place highly enough, we had the Livingstone apartment which is in the old school part of the building. The apartment was beautifully presented, clean and luxurious. It was a pleasure to stay in it . We even had a lovely...More

Thank Shazmachad
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gary C
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Garymlee | Property representative |
Dear Gary, thank you for your question. No you were not misinformed the information you were given was correct. Kind regards Gary
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Monastery 19 Apartment is great for views if you are OK with stairs."
Read review
"There are no lifts/elevators so look for a ground-floor room to avoid climbing stairs"
Read review
"Abbot's rest - sleep with a view"
Read review
"Research the rooms well to suit your needs. Moat house 1 - master bedroom so quiet, have never slept so..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing