We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darroch View B&B

126 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sky tv”(12 reviews)
“stayed here”(10 reviews)
“b b”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)Write a Review
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
75
14
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
14
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky tvstayed hereb bwalking the great glencouple of nightsbreakfast was excellentlocal publoch nessone night stayroom was spotlessfort augustusgood sizearms hotela great place to stayshort walkhayleyhostess
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while walking the Great Glen Way, and it was a good choice to stay at Darroch view. I had a huge double room all to myself, with ensuite shower room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the room was very...More

Thank AmarillaArvika
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights in late September and loved it. Great position to explore the surrounding areas around Loch Ness. B&B was neat and clean, breakfast was very nice, with a fantastic view and to top it off Haley was the perfect host. We all loved...More

Thank Paul C
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We firstly made a B&B booking via Bookings.com (about 6 months in advance) and fully appreciated it said "no refund". We then needed to amend the original booking (only a few weeks after the original booking) to a cottage for more nights. I contacted the...More

Thank Pauline J
Response from Neil M, Owner at Darroch View B&BResponded 13 September 2017

How completely exaggerated! First of all you booked 2 none refundable rooms, then 3 and a half months later decided you wanted to cancel. It is not my fault that you booked none refundable rooms, it is only £5 more for free cancelation rooms. You...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B just on the outskirts of Invermoriston. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and our breakfast quite yummy. No complaints at all here, only good memories.

Thank LuckyTravelerRonaldo
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Good size room. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Owners very friendly and helpful. Location very good. Very close to Loch Ness and other places of interest. Several nice walks nearby, including the Great Glen Way. Nice pub/restaurant and a village shop...More

Thank Alan T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maureen M
17 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 884GraemeS | Reviewed this property |
''Craik Na Dav'' B&B next door in Invermoriston( they have dogs too) they are on 01320 351277 They are really cool people, lovely house, and will not throw a hissy fit if your dog dumps in the garden.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Three bedrooms and you will know the best one on arrival"
Read review
"Not very accessible for some less able walkers, but arriving by car would be ok. Our room was very very..."
Read review
"great views in front"
Read review
"No good for parking motorcycles"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing