We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Torridon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Torridon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Torridon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Cotton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled up outside the front door and despite the fact that one could see two people in reception, nobody came out to greet us. When I came into the hotel I was not welcomed with a smile or much conversation.Our bedroom was probably the smallest bedroom that I have ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. The food offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StJohn M
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is always a shame that guests feel that they cannot tell us directly of any issues that they have so that we might be able to rectify the situation. Rosie checked you in and always has a smile on her face. You booked online and stayed in Classic room...

Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionist Louise was very welcoming and the room was very comfortable. The weather was fantastic which made our stay all the more special. Views and surroundings are spectacular. Very peaceful. Our evening meal was divine - compliments to the chef and team. I stayed at the Youth Hostel when single over 25 years ago and always wanted to return....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamana C
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you soon hopefully and thanks for the recommendations. Regards, Dan

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of the North Coast 500 - it had been recommended on the NC500 website - and we were not disappointed. The hotel is set in a beautiful location and it just oozes comfort and warmth from the moment you arrive. The receptionist was lovely and the bar staff knowledgeable. The food was fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMac50_11
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of the NC500. Regards, Dan

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Absolutely beautiful remote location. Ideal for peaceful relaxing break or outdoor activity holiday. Great location for hillwalking. Excellent helpful staff and first class food. Cocktail bar with vast range of whiskies is ideal place to enjoy a quiet chat with barman and other guests after dinner. Simply one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iainmurphy1
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the service. Regards, Dan

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Originally a Hunting Lodge, now a Hotel with super staff, good rooms and excellent hospitality, Every eventuality has been thought of and more importantly catered for the benefit of guests. Delightfully welcoming. Plenty of activities, in world class mountain area. Rooms are extremely comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gastronaut_11
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and so pleased you enjoyed the excellent hospitality. Regards, Dan

Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

A wonderful two night stay in a spacious room with a view over the Loch. Staff very professional and friendly with first class service throughout the weekend. All dietary requirements were met with no fuss from afternoon tea through to the tasting menu. The food was of the highest quality and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

One of the best......thank you! Regards, Dan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Came here on the eve of my birthday, having driven down from the Michelin starred Albannach which had been magical. Torridon hotel I am sad to say was overall a quite disappointing, we were shown to a disabled room (for no real reason as far as we could tell) which to their credit was made ready quickly on our arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sophie H
aberdeenshire
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed for One night, previously did the walking festival and always wanted to return. The hotel is set in spectacular scenery. Immaculate hotel throughout. Evening meal delicious and all staff very warm and friendly. Returned to room, hot water bottle beside the highland cow soft toy, cute. My husband chuffed with the porridge, cream, brown sugar and a Torridon dram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichtAberdeenshire
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review and and proud that the team looked after you so well. We hope you will come back soon. Regards, Dan

SCOTLAND
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The Torridon is quite simply perfection. We have returned from a two night stay and I can honestly say it was perfect. The staff make this hotel, they have such great customer care and are absolutely lovely. Our room was spotless and refreshed both days, bed turned down at night. Gorgeous roll top bath. The food was amazing, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BURGESS63
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review and fantastic to hear you enjoyed the customer care and chef's food. We hope we can welcome you back one day. Regards, Dan

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2-nights, a lovely romantic break, a beautiful room & slipper bath. Food & service 6 star!! We ate one night in the Inn - Alastair and his Team were great! The second night in the restaurant - 5 course meal & wine. Absolutely a fabulous experience Arran & his Team were great - food simply divine. The Team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomdenovan
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Dear Tom & Liz, Thank you for the great review and and nice to see Alastair, Aaron and Andy mentioned as it is very motivational when they see their names on the review. Great to know you enjoyed the service at the Inn and Hotel. Regards, Dan

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torridon
20.1 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
128 reviews
24.2 km away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
215 reviews
26.9 km away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
231 reviews
34.7 km away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
210 reviews
21.9 km away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Torridon is a luxury hotel in the northwest of Scotland. We provide exclusive luxury with a personal touch to all our guests and we invite you to come and visit us and experience some of the best scenery and hospitality that Scotland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Torridon

Address: Annat | By Achansheen, Torridon IV22 2EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Torridon
Price Range: RM1,283 - RM2,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Torridon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Torridon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Torridon Hotel Torridon
Hotel Loch Torridon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Torridon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved room 12.”
  • Room 12
BobT906, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The premium rooms probably have the best views but they are worth it!”
AlanD374, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room was at the side with a view of the river and if looking out the window you could also see onto the surrounding mountains.”
donaldcampbell16, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it is good for you.”
BG5R, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Loch view is in my opinion the best, and hotel is in very tranquil surroundings.”
anaw313, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5