We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Hotels.comUS$110*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$110*
US$133*
US$109*
US$133*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,319: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 of us had the most happy stay in this hotel and could not fault anything. The staff were excellent and so helpful. The food delicious both breakfast and dinner. The position of the hotel make it perfect for touring Mull. The views from our bedrooms and the dining room are fabulous. We were all very sad to leave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindal3125
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for taking the time to post your review, we really aim to get your comments from all our customers and its a great feeling to be told when we get it right. Roll on 2018 and your next visit regards

kirkintilloch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed comfortable, room clean, shower hot. Views amazing. Friendly staff at both reception and in restaurant. 6 course taster menu on both nights was lovely and tasty. Couldn't fault. Breakfast excellent. Don't be put off by negative comments. Even had a pipe band playing in bar on Tuesday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppykirkintilloch
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for the feedback which is very welcome. so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I am sure your comments will be useful to others considering a visit. regards

North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would deeply like to give a glowing review to Isle of Mull hotel but somehow it falls just short of the mark. First the good: Stunning location overlooking Craignure bay. Central location if touring the island Leisure centre Ample parking Very friendly international staff the food was good Now the not so good: Hotel had not allocated a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckfast39
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback, sorry if you feel we fell short of the mark, not our intent of course and we have discussed in detail at our meeting your feedback. It seems from you reading your feedback we were able to address quickly any issues you had which is important. We do offer 3 types of rooms so...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights. There is no lift but lots of stairs and long corridors. If you have mobility problems check with hotel for suitability. Bed was so soft I almost rolled onto floor first time I tried to get up. Breakfast orange juice like water. Staff efficient and polite but felt they'd rather be somewhere else. Tasting menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mymu2016
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thanks for your comments, apologies if you feel we were not disabled friendly, which is not actually the case. We have designated parking, ground floor rooms, ramp into the leisure area, table service in the bar, etc so we do aim to be as disabled friendly as a hotel of this age can be. In connection with your comment on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was on the surface hard to criticise, the staff were excellent, the food was good, the room was neat and tidy, but somehow it missed the mark for us. There was a tired air about it, and somehow I felt like my Mum was over my shoulder saying "remember your manners"! It was somehow middle class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian h
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed the food, staff, and room.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family spent a week on the Isle of Mull. On the positive side,the breakfast was awesome! The full Scottish! Location was handy being so close to the ferry. The staff were friendly and helpful. LOur room was another story, the valance above the window fell off when we went to open the curtains, lights didn't work, toilet didn't flush...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dixie A
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback. so pleased you enjoyed the food and our friendly team. Water pressure is an issue on the island, not much we can do about it I regret, but I have made the housekeeping team aware of your feedback on the couple of issues with lights etc. thanks again

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a 4 day break with Glentons Coach tour to the Isle of Mull and Iona. This is the first Coach trip I have been on. The Hotel rooms could be doing with modernisation and some TLC although I wasn't too bothered as the bed was very comfortable and the food was excellent, top notch in fact. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindazmcmann
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello thanks for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the island, and had a great trip. thanks again

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located with most of the rooms having views over the bay. Although the hotel seems a bit old, they have included a new Spa - Swimming pool facility which is of great value for the guests. Guest rooms are ok, although windows don´t have double glazing and heating system is not modern. I would suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JordiOV
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your feedback. so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As with all hotels of a certain age, some things are old fashioned, like no double glazing, and of course there is an ongoing refurbishment programme with continues on and on. So pleased you will return, watch out on the Crerar website, we have some great...

West Dunbartonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff friendly,food ok,big down side if you have a disability,tried to book to get spa treatment,no joy there,the swimming pool is for public use also,the hotel looks tired,need some money spent on it,our room had a dripping tap,vertigris in the bath plug hole,side of bath poor looking as the paint was stripping off the wood,the overhead light above the bed,got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggieharries
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

hello and thanks for your comments. We do all we can to cater for any disabled guests with ground floor rooms, table service for bar and restaurant, ground floor lounge and restaurant, ramp to leisure and designated parking, so I am not sure what the down side was for you and so can only apologise if we had missed anything...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights here as part of a Scottish tour, so the accommodation was not chosen by us. It was a really disappointing stay. The hotel is generally a bit shabby and threadbare, and needs a thorough refurbishment. There are huge rips in the corridor carpets. Most rooms involve a long walk from reception, and there's no lift. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNaturalist
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your feedback, I can only say that I do wish you had taken a moment of your time to speak to me during your stay, as clearly you had some issues and I would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss them with you and offer explanation and indeed apology where appropriate, Simple thing like the newspapers,...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (78)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craignure
15.8 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,698 reviews
27.1 km away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
385 reviews
27.0 km away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
16.0 km away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
412 reviews
31.8 km away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Price Range: RM538 - RM804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As hotel is top to bottom higher floors are better.”
davidmU5787BF, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view.”
790annw, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view. It's extra but it's worth it.”
vivcarter2013, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We were ground floor would have been better up on next floor”
487alexr, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to be on ground floor”
buckfast39, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$109
Hotwire.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates