We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hebridean Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hebridean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
cumbria
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed here for one night on our way back from HebCelt Festival. Arrived about 8pm, I had booked 2 single rooms. Often single rooms are small and not always the best; however, the single rooms here are a decent size with a view across the bay (which would have been better if it wasn't raining)! The shower was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junkeep1
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I would strongly suggest travelers to avoid this hotel. We checked in on 2 July for the night as part of the Highland experience package tour of Scotland. We were put in room 4 which had a musty smell and right next to the place where the hotel washing room was. The owners without bothering had put it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljuunkie
Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review We appreciate your feedback and we will reflect on your perspective, if I can take your points one at a time Room 4 is not next to the laundry room but on the other side of the corridor and down a little. The washing machine was on and had been put on at 7.30 on a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The kids and I popped in here for dinner. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we entered, even though we werent guests. The lady owner is such a lovely lady. Kids said they wanted a gran like her. The food was to die for. All home made. Great food at very reasonable prices. Didnt wait long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonster74
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Not terrible but I wouldn't recommend it or stay here again. I didn't feel particularly welcomed, the food was very average and the overall decor not great. There has obviously been a partial refit at some point in recent years but the original parts are looking tired and the work that has been done is superficial and very amateurish. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTomEC
Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry but we have no record of anyone with these initials / name staying here this year. I wonder whether you have the wrong hotel?

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. 3 Huge windows with sweeping views over the bay. Immaculate comfy room . Large tasty breakfasts with great conversations with owners who helped point us in every right direction. Pub and restaurant on site where we enjoyed a lovely family dinner .180 for 2 nights for 3 of us and a dog was fantastic value. Couldn't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo d
On the road
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Excellent hospitality (I arrived well after bar closing time due to Ferry problems beyond my control in extreme weather without complaint). I also benefitted from great flexibility (breakfast before 7am on the day I left as I had an early transport connection). This place is unbeatable value compared to any mid range alternative anywhere near this part of Skye (the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HopefulTraveller45
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I was visiting Skye with my husband and father-in-law and we were staying close by (Driftwood B&B) to the Hebridean. We ended up eating there twice as it was great! The people are lovely - more than happy to have a chat or leave you to yourself, whichever you prefer. We had hot smoked roasted salmon, haggis, neeps and tatties,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzydi
Cesme
Reviewed 13 April 2016

A clean friendly hotel. The rooms are simple but more than adequate. The food is well priced and well presented at a fair price and the bar prices are also reasonable. We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy with the service and the hotel in general. The proprietors have character and were interested in their guests and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Taynuilt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week while working nearby, spotless clean and very comfortable , great food, friendly staff and locals, owner went out of her way to help,(needed very early breakfast) would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will no doubt be back there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cieranmoran
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This hotel is well located- easy to find and the sea views are beautiful. The room we had was bright and immaculate, the bed very comfortable, with plenty of clean sheets and extra pillows and an extra blanket if needed . We arrived at the end of what I can only imagine was a busy tourist season, and I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caryl b

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
1.3 km away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
514 reviews
1.7 km away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
329 reviews
11.5 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
327 reviews
26.8 km away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
989 reviews
1.4 km away
Broadford House Skye
Broadford House Skye
#27 of 28 in Broadford
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small, friendly hotel with restaurant and longe bar. Serving tasty fresh home cooked food, The lounge bar as a selection of local real ales and over 60 single malts. Friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hebridean Hotel

Address: 14 Harrapool, Broadford IV49 4AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Price Range: RM527 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hebridean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hebridean Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hebridean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the front rooms a bit noisy with traffic but lovely views and sunny.”
12MaggieN, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“anything facing the front will have excellent views.”
882carylb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“high room away from the kitchen fan”
Murray_1066, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have fabulous views.”
82AnneM82, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Have a car to discover Skye”
Footloose_tourist, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates