We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hebridean Hotel

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hebridean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
46
31
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
31
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoked salmonshared shower roomhusband and wifegreat view of the baybed was comfortablefish and chipsstayed for nightswould definitely stay here againa great stayhot watergeoffviewsskyekettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were offered a warm welcome at our arrival. The rooms are very small , basic and creaky. The view is wonderful. The shower worked very well. The restaurant was must enough to keep us away. Convenient to some local restaurants. We have not had...More

Thank Murray B
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Very friendly service, comfortable rooms with sea views and modern facilities. A downstairs restaurant with a menu offering a wide variety of dishes ( one of our party was a vegetarian). A perfect base for exploring the rest of the island!

Thank Pegs1092
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Coming from a hospitality background I was enormously disappointed with the rude cold welcome we received. We arrived to a locked door about 9-9.30pm on a Monday evening. Mine host barked at my colleague who had rang the bell twice "you only need to ring...More

1  Thank 82AnneM82
Response from Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean HotelResponded 10 July 2015

Thankyou for your feedback. Perhaps I can reflect back some of the points. The door was locked as we had no guests in the bar or restaurant. The door bell was rung twice in very quick succession which, in fairness, unless we had been sitting...More

Reviewed 29 June 2015

Door locked at 4.30, owner came to door and just looked at us ! We were booked in. States breakfast is 8.30 - 9.30 in book in room but breakfast actually finishes at 9am as we found out to our cost. (They do a lovely...More

Thank Newtonmore
Response from Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean HotelResponded 30 June 2015

Thankyou for your feedback. All feedback is appreciated and reflected upon. If I can take your points in turn. The Hotel is not open to non residents before 5pm so the door would be locked. If you were not received in the manner you expected...More

Reviewed 19 June 2015

Geoff and Vanessa were the perfect hosts in this family run hotel. The food and service were outstanding and not overpriced. Room was immaculate a with stunning views. Centrally located for travel, shops etc.

Thank Carol F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Skye
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hebridean Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms in the second floor have the best view."
Read review
"Rooms facing to the sea, really nice views."
Read review
"My room was at the front with good views over the bay."
Read review
"the front rooms a bit noisy with traffic but lovely views and sunny."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing