We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skye Picture House

278 reviews
Save
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (278)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Skye Picture House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
172
29
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
29
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial porridgesea driftlounge breakfast roomb bstunning viewsloch viewold manself catering cottagefantastic locationfriendly hostsbreakfast was deliciousguest loungenice roomswarm welcomeoverlooking the watercomfortable bedstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted to write a review about our lovely stay at seadrift cottage. The cottage adjoins the B&B and is the ideal place to explore Skye. We explored the whole island from this base. It's also perfect when travelling with children as is not too...More

Thank Yorkshiregal31
Response from Stuisleofskye, Owner at Skye Picture HouseResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you and you adorable girls had a great time on Skye. We do have a great location so close to the Loch. . We hope you will return in the future and hopefully we...More

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a touring holiday. I was in room 3, which is on the small side, but was perfectly OK for a short stay. I was able to work on the laptop, and watch TV comfortably enough. Very good...More

Thank SimonG42
Response from Stuisleofskye, Owner at Skye Picture HouseResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Simon, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views, especially went having your Skye Picture House porridge at breakfast. A number of our rooms are a small but like you said its fine for a few...More

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Situated 5.5 miles out of Broadford, Skye Picture House is in a peaceful, quiet location. Hosts Sarah and Stuart make you feel very welcome and are very helpful with hints on what to see and where to go. We stayed in room 1 which I...More

Thank XOX140
Response from Stuisleofskye, Owner at Skye Picture HouseResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed you stay although the North wind did make it a bit chilly. Room 1 is our largest room and does have those great views. Thank you for recommending us. Best wishes Stuart & Sarah

Reviewed 16 August 2014

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in in England or Scotland. It was clean and tidy, had a lovely large living room and back porch overlooking the lake available for our use at any time of the day and breathtaking views, especially at...More

1  Thank Max-H588
Response from Stuisleofskye, Owner at Skye Picture HouseResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we do have a fantastic location and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Unfortunately the midges can be a pest for the whole of the...More

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for one night as we journeyed up to the Isle of Lewis and all agree that we wish we had been there for longer. Lovely comfortable bedrooms were complemented by the use of a fabulous lounge looking out over the loch. The...More

1  Thank MerseysideKatiemum
Response from Stuisleofskye, Owner at Skye Picture HouseResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your short stay and seeing the porpoises was a bonus may be the otters next time. Hope you had a good stay on the outer Isles and we look forward to seeing you again. Best...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181943
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skye Picture House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Superb Views Over The Loch"
Read review
"Read the directions carefully, slow down at the location name and see the house name on the right."
Read review
"Room 1 double en-suite would recommend"
Read review
"Go for the rooms with Loch-view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing