We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Utterly outstanding on every level! Very helpful staff, wonderful surroundings and great facilities. The food is second to none and the views of the golf course from our room make it a very tranquil visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquiwight
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear jacquiwight Many thanks for your review following your stay with us. Am delighted that my team looked after you so well and you enjoyed our food and surroundings. Those views from our Club rooms certainly to help set a rather relaxing mood. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Peter Walker General Manager

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant dinner here. Pre-dinner drinks were in the Cave Bar which was well decorated and comfortable. We were given menus to look over and while our order was only taken once we went to the dining room, that was no inconvenience. The dining room and adjoining drawing room where we had coffee afterwards seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keentrek
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear keentrek Many thanks for your kind words following your recent dinner with us - they are much appreciated. Am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much and the team looked after you so well. Our menu is about to change again, with the seasons, so i hope its not too long before you return to enjoy more thought...

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do we start?? Just back from a 2 night stay at Meldrum House as we were attending a wedding there, we booked the lodge at the entrance to the ground last year as there were a few of us (9 adults, 1 child) so was looking forward to our stay. We arrived late afternoon & there were already family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockabilly50sbabe
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I really dont mind the constructive comments, but it would of been nice to discuss with you as well before they were published here on Trip Advisor - as once you have checked-out and we thought everything had been resolved we see this. I know the water problem was far from ideal however,...

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended Meldrum House for a family wedding from 06/04/2017 to 08/04/2017. Due to the size of our group and having a 9 year old and a member our party having special needs we opted to book the lodge at the entrance gates. 5 rooms for ten people seemed to be the perfect solution. Our previous experiences of booking lodges has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FatmansHolidays
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lengthy and comprehensive review following your recent stay with us. The Chain Lodge is a five-bedroom house at the entrance of our Estate however i feel as if you are perhaps comparing it to a "Time-share" style offering which is certainly not what we sell or pretend to sell, and yes, it is often...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Certainly a stunning hotel inside and out and the staff are very professional and attentive. Went for afternoon tea which was OK - I have had a good few afternoon teas before so as expected I have my favourites. On the whole it is a nice afternoon tea in a stunning location, don't be put off. Just wouldn't hurry to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rona P
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Rona P Many thanks for taking the time to publish a review. I am glad that you were looked after by the team so well. Its a pity we were just OK and not WOW but it is hard to compete with "Mums" baking. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Peter Walker General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service and quality here is second to none. We stayed over for a wedding and everything was exactly as you want it to be. Our room was in the new extension with fantastic views over the golf course. We had breakfast the next morning and there was a great selection - both continental and cooked. Even the drinks prices were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Kim S Many thanks for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. Am delighted that you approve of our new rooms, the views are certainly special. Its always good to get a decent breakfast and am glad that you enjoyed our offering - and that your pocket didnt hurt too much in the...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment you drive up to Meldrum House you fall in love. The views are just stunning and then you enter into the cosy reception and dont want to leave! The staff at Meldrum are always a pleasure to deal with and no matter how big or small your requests are they are always there to help. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLS90
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear JLS90 Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here on Trip Advisor and for entrusting us with such a significant family occassion. My team and I take great pride in ensuring everything is as it should be and i am delighted that we gave you the memories and day that you dreamed of. We all look...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is simply a very special place, the hotel looks stunning within the grounds of such a beautiful golf course. The staff are so professional and will go out of their way to make your stay one to remember, we stayed in the newly built part of the hotel which was nothing short of luxurious with views you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Bruce S Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on such a public forum, it really is appreciated. Am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that my team looked after you so well. Our new rooms have been very well received and the views are indeed rather special. My Chefs...

Inverness
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It's a couple of years since I stayed at this hotel during which time they have built a large extension comprising lots of additional bedrooms plus a modern function suite. I remember the quaint bar which looked like a cave and this too has been enlarged. The dinner was excellent as was breakfast the following morning. My room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidDowling
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear DavidDowling Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. Am delighted that you approve of our recent developments here at Meldrum House and that you enjoyed our food offering so much. I do hope its not too long before my team and I can welcome you back. Kind regards Peter Walker General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We were lucky enough to win an overnight stay, dinner, bed and breakfast at this lovely hotel. A generous donation from them to support a local fund raiser. Our room was very traditional & cosy, the team were extremely friendly and helpful and dinner in the restaurant was first class. Loved the Cave bar too. Original! Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Maureen Congratulations, what a wonderful prize to win!!! Am delighted that you were so well looked after and you enjoyed your overall experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Peter Walker General Manager

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldmeldrum
11.2 km away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
590 reviews
12.5 km away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
578 reviews
28.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Kildrummy Castle Hotel
27.1 km away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
40.3 km away
Douneside House
Douneside House
#1 of 2 in Aboyne
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst beautiful countryside, the 4 star Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course offers unrivaled quality. Only a few miles from Aberdeen, this is one of the finest luxury hotels Scotland has to offer. For a weekend break, Scottish wedding reception, conference or luxury golf vacation, you can enjoy great Scottish hospitality, fine dining and the tranquility of the magnificent Meldrum Estate. If golf is your passion, we offer a range of golf vacation packages and golf breaks at our spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course

Address: Oldmeldrum AB51 0AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Oldmeldrum
Price Range: RM458 - RM1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New wing gives great views of the course......main hotel and stables are traditional in style but no less wonderful”
bruces348, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with views over golf course.”
DavidDowling, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views over the gold course from several rooms but particularly the newer part of the hotel”
MaureenJ159, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner room in the new section of the hotel”
roba8484, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms in bothe main building,new extension and The Stables are good rooms”
SKENEBEAN, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5