We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My Fiance and I spent a few nights in this hotel in the Aberdeenshire countryside,and on arrival out of the blue we were told that we had been upgraded to a turret room. The room was lovely ,very spacious ,clean and very atmospheric . We had a lovely afternoon tea to set us up for our evening meal which was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Boxy1976
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to share and write such a positive review here on Trip Advisor - its very much appreciated. Am delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much, and that you were so well looked after. Turrets is indeed a "special" room - and the cave is exceptionally popular for a wee night-cap...

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Stayed on a weekend in July, whilst there was a wedding going on and we were not involved, it did not impact on our enjoyment. Room was very clean and well appointed as was the bathroom although this was a little more dated. The cave bar is interesting and intimate and the young barman there at least had the confidence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin K
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Kevin Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with everyone here on Trip Advisor. Am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, we are always happy to welcome four-legged friends as well, and as you mentioned, there is plenty room for them to explore also. You must remember your clubs next time, we are...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I had afternoon tea at Meldrum House with my family to celebrate my 40th birthday. What a lovely afternoon we had! The setting, food and service were all 5 star. I had a fabulous cosmopolitan cocktail, while others had prosecco. The food was lovely, sandwiches included egg mayo, cheese & pickle, and mozarella, basil & tomato for the vegetarians, along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girlypie
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty Firstly, thank you for choosing Meldrum to celebrate your Birthday. Am glad that you enjoyed our offering so much, as we do try and put alot of thought into whats on the plate, and is it acceptable to our guests. Am glad that you managed a cocktail, or two??? and that we helped you and your family celebrate...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Visited on Saturday afternoon with 10 other girls to celebrate our friends 40th birthday The atmosphere was lovely but due to the size of our party it did feel that we were not all in the same group and had to swap seats to chat to everyone. The service initially was excellent but as the afternoon wore on the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona C
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Shona Many thanks for your review following your afternoon tea with us. Am glad that you enjoyed the food offering, and I can only offer my personal apologies for the service not being as pro-active and attentive as the afternoon went on. I do hope that this doesnt put you off coming back, and perhaps we can make a...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had the most wonderful day at Meldrum House Hotel last Friday, for my daughter's wedding. Everything about the day and the lead up to the wedding, was outstanding, even the rain didn't dampen the atmosphere. The service that we received from all of the staff was superb, there was nothing to fault whatsoever. The meal was delicious, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 146Linda
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Linda Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts on such an open forum. Am delighted that you were so well looked after by the Team - its what we do, and strive for everyday, especially with our attention to detail. am glad that we delivered the memorable family occassion that you all desired, and we...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Absolutely beautiful grounds. The staff were so patient and understanding with parents with little ones. They also interacted and entertained with our little girl for a bit which was huge for us. My husband loved the golf course

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha P
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Marsha Delighted that you were so well looked after by the team, following your recent experience with us. We enjoy looking after our "small" guests just as much as we do their "big" parents - and i do hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Peter Walker Hotel General...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful place, friendly staff, updated rooms, great bar. Would come back and stay any opportunity I had. Very remote and quite location. Hard to find a B&B type establishment with this level of quality and comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard N
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Richard Many thanks for your response here in Trip Advisor - much appreciated. Delighted that you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Peter Walker Hotel Manager

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Went to this spectacular venue last night and can only describe the venue,location,setting,service as impeccable. Well Done to all the staff & management at The Meldrum House Hotel. We will recommend to all our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PSPurewal
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts followings your recent time with us, Delighted that you enjoyed so much, and do hope i get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Peter Walker Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a friends wedding. Have to say the Marquee, Food and Beverage and Evening staff were very good. Unfortunately this was all tarnished by a dire start to our stay. We had booked a specific room over a year ago which was confirmed the night before - only to be changed without notice in favour of what transpired to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank davidjh286
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hi David Many thanks for taking the time to express your views here on Trip Advisor following your stay with us for Nicolle and Gary's wedding. Am sorry you didnt get the room you expected too, a month prior to you arriving, we were required to accommodate a family in opposite rooms from each other, and as there was no...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We held our daughters wedding at Meldrum house hotel on 21/6/15. We were thrilled with every aspect. Absolutely flawless service and hospitality. The bridal party were running late due to the exceptionally bad weather, all the staff were accommodating. The running of everything was incredibly slick. The events team were a real joy and have been incredibly helpfull from our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mrsbux
Peter_Walker, General Manager at Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts following Paula and Kevins big day. Am delighted that you enjoyed your wedding experience with us, and that you were so well looked after. I am very lucky to have people work for me that are so customer focussed and its nice to read that what we...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldmeldrum
13.0 km away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
541 reviews
8.5 km away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
539 reviews
33.3 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Kildrummy Castle Hotel
32.2 km away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
33.5 km away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst beautiful countryside, the 4 star Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course offers unrivaled quality. Only a few miles from Aberdeen, this is one of the finest luxury hotels Scotland has to offer. For a weekend break, Scottish wedding reception, conference or luxury golf vacation, you can enjoy great Scottish hospitality, fine dining and the tranquility of the magnificent Meldrum Estate. If golf is your passion, we offer a range of golf vacation packages and golf breaks at our spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course

Address: Oldmeldrum AB51 0AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Oldmeldrum
Price Range: RM426 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big difference between the traditional hotel rooms and new extension. If you have a preference make sure you get in touch”
 of 5 bubbles BruyereErica, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the new extension are spacious and comfortable, decorated in a modern style with views over the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Moray557, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lift was very quiet so if you have difficulty walking, I would recommend a room as close as possible to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Spindles2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not relevant - all rooms are of a standard high quality”
 of 5 bubbles veteranbuilder, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask (early in booking) for a golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles M5490VNmikem, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay