We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“garden cottage”(33 reviews)
“hot tub”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
93
12
0
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
12
0
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottagehot tubservants quarterssouth lodgesecret roomprivate beachminute drivesitting roomlistening to the birdswell equipped kitchenstorage heaterswee breakroll top bathgin and tonicnight breakfantastic accommodationwood burner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Was a beautiful place, grounds lovely although lots of animals, and their waste that was not collected. We had a lovely space outside for games but couldn’t be used due to dog faeces a plenty! I told my kids to behave and respect the grounds...More

Thank Kirsty L
Response from Niall_Machall, Owner at Torrisdale CastleResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for you review and apologies if you didn't have a good time. On the dog crap, there are indeed a few dogs who use the grounds, including guests who bring theirs with them, however their mess is usually ALWAYS collected. If for some...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful, spacious cottage set in stunning peaceful grounds. We stayed Easter weekend and couldn’t think of anywhere more relaxing to be. The Garden Cottage has everything you need for a relaxing short break and the grounds of Torrisdale Castle Estate offer wonderful walks with...More

Thank KellyRG1
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I am almost reluctant to review our lovely Garden Cottage, because we want to make sure that we always are able to get our wee break there. Can't fault the cottage Great location private, peaceful, cosy with the log fire when required also has the...More

Thank sunsetScotland
Response from Niall_Machall, Owner at Torrisdale CastleResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks guys, and see you next time. Niall and Emma.

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed in South Lodge of a fortnight from 7 July, with a lovely welcome on our arrival. This is a comfortable cottage with a well equipped kitchen and a great shower room. What a superb view from the sitting room window over Torrisdale Bay beach...More

Thank Charles H
Response from Niall_Machall, Owner at Torrisdale CastleResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks for the great review and look forward to seeing you again sometime! Niall and Emma

Reviewed 4 June 2017

This place is excellent. From the initial booking inquiry, to the final email on our return, everything about this place has been top notch. We stayed as a family, with 6 of us in the Servants Quarters and two in the Garden Cottage, both properties...More

Thank Hills187064
Response from Niall_Machall, Owner at Torrisdale CastleResponded 4 June 2017

Thanks for the excellent review! Hope to see you all again. Niall and Emma.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Carradale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kate53149
12 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Andy T | Reviewed this property |
The Campbelltown ferry doesn't sail daily so your options are two (or more) ferries via Arran, via Portavadie or drive. We drove there on the owners' recommendation - about 3 hours from Glasgow - and they were right, the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Garden cottage seems the most secluded."
Read review
"Servants Quarters great for families - two twin rooms and a very luxurious double."
Read review
"The south lodge has the best bay/sea views!!"
Read review
"Arch Cottage has great views out to sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing