We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Myself and two friends started our North Coast 500 ride from here, actually it ended up as 1900 miles start to finish home to home but our first nights stay in Scotland was at the Innkeepers Lodge. Rooms are adequate, basic but have all the things you require, a clean bed, functional bathroom with a good shower. Food was average,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDM999
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve.

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Room was dated .the noise from the extracters was terrible through out the night the meal we ordered wasn't cooked properly and the portion was small. Definetly over priced not value for money wouldn't book there again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We’re so sorry you didn’t manage to get a good night’s sleep. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as it’s really important to us.

Barka
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Just back from a few days over at Loch Lomond. We had a lovely time, long walks, good food and dog walkers to chat to. That's where the good times end. We stayed in the "Innkeeers Lodge, Balloch Hotel" the bar and restaurant were good, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. They were tired musty and lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmcclaff
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

What a pleasure to be greeted by staff who take an interest in you, can sustain a conversation and provide first class service which more than compensates for the fact that some areas are in need of a redecoration.. This experience started on arrival early afternoon when the bar staff made my wife and I feel really welcome. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place Would be great to visit in winter Food was really nice Me and my partner had A pizza to share With sweet potato fries Would deffinetly visit again Nice to look out at the lock .theres also a boat trip to take If you liked To stay around for a bit . Would try a nite stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canannmarie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had a lovely 2 days in Balloch, the location is absolutely amazing right on the Loch and was a brilliant stroll and scenery around the Loch but apart from that there isn't much else to do. We had one meal when we arrived and it was nothing exceptional and after our stroll we decided to have a few drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni P
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is exactly what you want when you're traveling through Britain and want to stay at an inn. The conveniences of things like an easily accessible car park, with the rustic feel of checking in with the bartender to get your room key while sipping a pint and booking your dinner reservation. Which they somehow found out that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clhdoctor
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was our first visit to Loch Lomond and we were fortunate to have had lovely sunshine both days. The Innkeepers Lodge is excellently positioned on the River Leven as it runs into Loch Lomond. The Lodge is actually the Balloch House pub with rooms upstairs. We had room 2 which has great view out over the river and Loch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team.

Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We are well travelled and have experenced shocking to 5 star plus and can't add much more to previous reviews. Great location at the bottom of the loch to visit the surrounding area's. Several different eateries a short walk as the pub grub although looks good is your normal chain food pub grub. Slight niggle that for the price it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobster744
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

An absolute amazing stay here with my partner and 2 boys. Stunning views from our room overlooking the loch an absolute perfect location. Staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was a bother to them. Breakfast was delicious as was the evening meal. Immaculate hotel and a very welcoming stay we had only downfall was we didn't stay long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzydaisy123
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
11.8 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
11.4 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
391 reviews
0.9 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.3 km away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#18 of 26 in Balloch
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting at the foot of Loch Lomond in the beautiful village of Balloch, this historic lodge is the perfect place to stay if you're looking to explore the rugged mountains and ancient history of Balloch Castle Country Park.Built in the 18th century, Balloch House has been a hotel for more than a hundred years. Today it exudes the same rustic charm, while providing budget accommodation across 12 comfy rooms. There's a hearty seasonal menu alongside daily specials, cask-conditioned ales and carefully selected wines.As for the sightseeing, you'll be spoilt for choice. Catch the early morning mists that curl across the Loch, take the historic Maid of the Loch steamer from Balloch Pier or venture out and discover the beautiful Scottish scenery of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. You could also visit nearby Alexandria or head into the hustle and bustle of Glasgow. In fact, there's so much to do that you might need more than a weekend to soak it all up. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Address: Innkeeper's Lodge 56 Balloch Road | Balloch Road, West Dunbartonshire, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: RM322 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balloch House Vintage Inn, Innkeeper`s Hotel Balloch
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton
Armagh, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be Caregul of Room 4 - there are two steps into the room”
  • Loch Lomond
 of 5 bubbles starfleet1701, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Old fashion rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Magda_lena198029, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with river views are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Caspercat76, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a side or rear facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Deepdiver2011, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the lake/river are smoking rooms. The none smoking rooms look out the back (perhaps it should be the other way around)”
 of 5 bubbles callaghi, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5