We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

TripAdvisorUS$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

The hotel is in a good location close to the train station, the loch and has a good sized car park to the rear. There are nice walking trails along the river to the loch. We paid around £88 for one night for two of us, this included £6.95 each for the breakfast. We had room 6 which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LozHammersbaws
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond .

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This gastro pub offers fantastic food and the bedroom was as described with great views of the Loch. Shame the bed was quite hard and no mattress protector on, but overall good service and priced accordingly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tailorsgirl
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed 4 nights in the Balloch House hotel. The pub downstairs was very cosy and the restaurant served excellent food with great service by the staff. Rooms were fairly basic but clean and functional, ours had a lovely view across the river, pity the weather didn't really play ball but that's December in Scotland for you! The included continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart L
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Thanks! All At The Balloch House for being so great! Food was excellent , room was cozy and very clean. Craig the manger was so helpful we had a couple of needs (phone charger , local calling.Toothbrushes as we were not expecting an overnight stay ) and he took care of all our needs. The girls at dinner where so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Losanglesonthego
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge, Loch Lomond and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The Balloch House is a traditional guest house in an excellent position in Balloch Marina. Car parking is available. The room was clean although it would need a re-modernizing. Staff fantastic and friendly. We stayed only one night and we enjoyed the place. Restaurant and bar downstairs are great. Good food and great service. Free wifi. Good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egenan
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

ULVERSTON
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights my husband and I and other members of our immediate family for a family get together. The staff here are particularly good,the Manager Craig is extremely helpful and so are all of his staff. The food is always good and service is excellent. The only concern I have is that some of the rooms although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DILLICHIP
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge, Loch Lomond and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

walsall
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We have stayed here on quite a few occasions. Recently we have found the rooms to be little dated but very clean and good value. This time we took advantage of the pay for two nights and get a free night stay. Lovely room over looking the river. Great place for touring. Staff helpful and attentive. Food in restaurant ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat8964
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. .

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Great location, right next to the water and easy access to local walks. Checked in easily in the bar and made our way to our room. The room was very clean and fairly smart but a couple of snags in the bathroom as the tap was loose and the soap dispenser dribbles all over the floor. The one thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouBee35
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

midlands
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Having been recommended this hotel we were quite excited about our stay, but disappointed overall with the room, given the price. Although it was clean and had clearly been newly decorated it hadn't been snagged. The toilet roll holder and tap were very loose, as if unfinished; the street light shone really brightly through badly fitting curtains; the snorer next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finch8
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge, Loch Lomond. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

Reviewed 26 September 2014

If we hadn't booked on the internet we probably wouldn't have got out of the car but I'm pleased we did. From the outside it looks tired and unkempt and so are the stairs and corridors to the bedrooms; however the staff were welcoming and our room clean and more than adequate. We ate in the bar in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
11.4 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
11.8 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
424 reviews
0.9 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting at the foot of Loch Lomond in the beautiful village of Balloch, this historic lodge is the perfect place to stay if you're looking to explore the rugged mountains and ancient history of Balloch Castle Country Park.Built in the 18th century, Balloch House has been a hotel for more than a hundred years. Today it exudes the same rustic charm, while providing budget accommodation across 12 comfy rooms. There's a hearty seasonal menu alongside daily specials, cask-conditioned ales and carefully selected wines.As for the sightseeing, you'll be spoilt for choice. Catch the early morning mists that curl across the Loch, take the historic Maid of the Loch steamer from Balloch Pier or venture out and discover the beautiful Scottish scenery of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. You could also visit nearby Alexandria or head into the hustle and bustle of Glasgow. In fact, there's so much to do that you might need more than a weekend to soak it all up. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Address: Innkeeper's Lodge 56 Balloch Road | Balloch Road, West Dunbartonshire, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: RM334 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balloch House Vintage Inn, Innkeeper`s Hotel Balloch
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton
Armagh, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with the view over the mouth of the loch, where the boats tie up”
alexmM1043KW, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be Caregul of Room 4 - there are two steps into the room”
  • Loch Lomond
starfleet1701, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Old fashion rooms”
Magda_lena198029, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with river views are best.”
Caspercat76, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a side or rear facing room.”
Deepdiver2011, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$88* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$88
Booking.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates