We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Lomond Waterfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loch Lomond Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Loch Lomond Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Well equipped very spacious lodges of a modern chalet type design with view over the Loch Lomond shore. Warm and fault free, easy check in and situated on the main road through Balmaha just off the Stirling to Glasgow road - village centre is about half a mile away with a small shop (pricy), coffee shop, bar/restaurant and Spar. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedragon22
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and sorry to hear that you had a problem with the Wi-Fi. We are not sure which lodge you stayed in but will investigate Wi-Fi connectivity in all the lodges to ensure a stable connection. We do update the system as and when new...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I booked the place and spent three nights here with a friend in the castle of mey lodge. From the start everything was perfect. We had ordered an online shop so we had food on arrival without hassle. Our order turned up before we had checked in and without a problem the staff helpfully had put everything away for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xcw2016
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you found the lodge and location a great place to relax and unwind. Always happy to help out with guest's shopping if it arrives early. We are very lucky to have such excellent local facilities too. Sorry if your patio light wasn't working for you. The housekeeping team are usuallu...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place to be! We spent Christmas at the Waterfront this year as a total change to our normal Christmas at home. We lost our father/husband back in February this year and not one of us fancied being at home and just wanted a change. This was perfect. The lodge for a start was amazing, beautifully decorated throughout,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lianne M
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are so pleased that you found the Lodge to be the perfect place to spend your Christmas this year after the sad loss of your father/husband. We look forward to welcoming you back again next Christmas.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Fourteen of us stayed here in lodge 5&6 for a 50th birthday celebration weekend. We were not disappointed, living in Swindon, Wiltshire this place is a sight for sore eyes. The lodges are fantastic, grounds are well kept and there's a small beach area down by the shore to catch some great views. The self catering lodges are fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leek1972
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that your family celebration was such a success and that you enjoyed the faciliites that the Diamond lodges provide, as well as the peace and quiet of our location. The local facilites are also excellent as you have described very well and hopefully, if you come and stay again,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My girlfriends and I have visited the Waterfront now coming up for around 5 years. We changed our weekend this time to the beginning of December and it was lovely to walk in and there was a lit Christmas tree to welcome us. Our chalet had also been updated with new mattresses (we had advised last year that the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmc752016
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and the added touch of the Christmas tree. We always respond to guests requests/recommendations where possible so happy that you found the new mattresses comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in December.

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

What stunning views from the loch side looking up the hills so so nice .there is a great view right by the loch side infrout if the shop the people were so friendly i loved every moment there . There is a cafe and shop clean toilets lots of parking coach party's go there no problems tons of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceave
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but I believe that this has been placed under the wrong location as we have self catering holiday lodges. I will let the Trip Advisor team know so that they can get your review to the correct listing.

Milton keynes
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the "honeymoon" lodge for 4 nights taking our one year old. We loved every minute of it. We had to check in late due to traffic. This was no issue- keys were made available in the key safe. The lodge was beautiful. Easily 5* with the little touches such as the steam shower and the fire. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liam F
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay here and that you found the late check-in service easy. We are always happy to look out for shopping deliveries and place them in the guests lodge prior to their arrival. So pleased that you found the lodge comfortable and enjoyed the steam shower and...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Our lodge looked over Loch Lomond. Lovely views. We saw deer wandering along the side of the loch. The lodge was stylish, modern and very comfortable. There was a hot tub outside. We were made very welcome by the owners who were a mine of information of where to go to see the best of the Trossachs. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of the lodge, the location and were able to see the deer that inhabit our grounds and surrounding area. We are adjacent to a nature reserve so are fortunate to see a wide variety of wildlife. We look...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Me and partner visit this place from 3-4 times a year,and are in love with this place,this visit we bought our family along to experience what we do when we come here,the peace and quiet,absolute a gem,they felt the exact same after their stay here,the plans are already on the go when to return,can't explain in words how amazing this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonia_xoxo84
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are always delighted to welcome you back here and it was a pleasure to meet some of your family too. See you again soon.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My husband and I arrived at the Loch Lomond Waterfront on a cold November evening and were welcomed by a warm, spacious, and superbly well equipped lodge - which I'd describe as high end in terms of its decor and design. I'll never forget waking up the following morning to a view of mist slowly rising from the Loch, sunshine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallygraceb
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing break and enjoyed the facilities of the lodge, the peaceful location and views of the loch. Sounds like you had a busy couple of days out and about enjoying the great local walks and eateries!

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balmaha
7.0 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
9.0 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
7.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
28.1 km away
Lynnhurst Hotel
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury self catering lodges and chalets in the heart of the Loch Lomond National Park with loch views and private foreshore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Waterfront

Address: Main Road, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Balmaha
Price Range: RM811 - RM1,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loch Lomond Waterfront 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Lomond Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Waterfront Hotel Balmaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Lomond Waterfront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Lomond Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would ask for chalet 9”
 of 5 bubbles PamL257, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lodges to the front have good unrestricted views”
 of 5 bubbles carolinen114, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 6 was just perfect but more to visit on next trips”
 of 5 bubbles GogsGraham, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For family events there is an adjoining lodge - great for special celebrations”
 of 5 bubbles mmc752016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the lodges are single storey - which would suit anyone with mobility problems who might have difficulty with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sallygraceb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5